Office of the University Registrar

Spring Semester 2028

Academic Calendar dates are subject to change. Please check CampusNet for the most up to date information about specific course dates. Courses scheduled outside of the traditional semester schedule are indicated in CampusNet as ALT(alternative) session courses. Add/drop/withdrawal deadlines for ALT courses are adjusted according to the length of the session. 
 
The University is closed on University Holidays unless otherwise noted above. The only time Saturday classes are not held in observance of a holiday is for the Thanksgiving Recess, unless the actual holiday falls on a Saturday.
 
Spring 2028

Important Dates
Priority Registration Begins Monday, March 01, 2027
Open Enrollment Begins Monday, September 20, 2027
Term Begins Saturday, January 15, 2028
Martin Luther King Day (University Holiday) Monday, January 17, 2028
First Weekday Class Tuesday, January 18, 2028
Last Day to Drop with Full Refund (click to view refund schedule) Friday, January 21, 2028
Last Day to Join a Course Waitlist Friday, January 21, 2028
Last Day to Add (CampusNet Registration) Sunday, January 23, 2028
President's Day (University Holiday) Monday, February 21, 2028
Last Day to Drop  Friday, January 28, 2028
Course Withdrawal Period Begins - 'W' Grade Assigned Saturday, January 29, 2028
Mid-Semester Grading Deadline Monday, March 13, 2028
Spring Recess March 13-19, 2028
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, March 31, 2028
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 05, 2028
Exam Week (Saturday through Friday) May 6-12, 2028
Commencement Saturday, May 13, 2028
Final Grades Submission Deadline (All Sessions) Tuesday, May 16, 2028
Final Grades Available to Students Wednesday, May 17, 2028
Spring Semester Student Incomplete Work Deadline Friday, September 01, 2028
Spring Semester Incomplete Grade Submission Deadline Tuesday, September 05, 2028

Spring 2028 Final Exam Schedule
Class Meeting Time Final Exam Day Time
7:00a-7:50a (MWF) Mon 6-May 8:00a-10:00a
7:00a-8:15a (TTh) Tue 7-May 8:00a-10:00a
7:30a-8:35a (MWF) (4-credit) Mon 6-May 8:00a-10:00a
8:00a-9:50a (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-May 8:00a-10:00a
8:05a-8:55a (MWF) Wed 8-May 8:00a-10:00a
8:30a-9:45a (TTh) Thu 9-May 8:00a-10:00a
9:10a-10:00a (MWF) Fri 10-May 8:00a-10:00a
10:00a-11:15a (TTh) Tue 7-May 10:15a-12:15p
10:15a-11:05a (MWF) Mon 6-May 10:15a-12:15p
11:20a-12:10p (MWF) Wed 8-May 10:15a-12:15p
Free for off-grid (large class) exams Thu 9-May 10:15a-12:15p
Free for off-grid (large class) exams Fri 10-May 10:15a-12:15p
12:15p-1:20p (MWF) (4-credit) Mon 6-May 12:30p-2:30p
12:25p-1:15p (MWF) Mon 6-May 12:30p-2:30p
12:30p-1:45p (TTh) Tue 7-May 12:30p-2:30p
12:30p-2:20p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-May 12:30p-2:30p
1:30p-2:20p (MWF) Wed 8-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:50p (MW) (4-credit) Wed 8-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Thu 9-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:15p (TTh) Thu 9-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:35p-3:25p (MWF) Fri 10-May 12:30p-2:30p
4:00p-5:50p (MW) (4-credit) Mon 6-May 4:00p-6:00p
4:00p-5:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-May 4:00p-6:00p
4:30p-5:45p (MW) Mon 6-May 4:00p-6:00p
4:30p-5:45p (TTh) Tue 7-May 4:00p-6:00p
6:00p-7:15p (MW) Wed 8-May 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:15p (TTh) Thu 9-May 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:50p (MW) (4-credit) Wed 8-May 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Thu 9-May 6:00p-8:00p
8:00p-9:15p (MW) Mon 6-May 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:15p (TTh) Tue 7-May 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:50p (MW) (4-credit) Mon 6-May 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-May 8:00p-10:00p

Exams for classes that meet one day a week will be held the same day and time the class normally meets during the week of final exams.

In case of an emergency closing of the University during a final examination period, the following regulations will apply: The regular examination schedule will be observed for the day(s) remaining when the University reopens. The first missed examination day will be scheduled on the next weekday following the normal examination period, the second missed on the following weekday, etc. A missed Saturday examination will be scheduled on the following Saturday.