Office of the University Registrar

Spring Semester 2025

Academic Calendar dates are subject to change. Please check CampusNet for the most up to date information about specific course dates. Courses scheduled outside of the traditional semester schedule are indicated in CampusNet as ALT(alternative) session courses. Add/drop/withdrawal deadlines for ALT courses are adjusted according to the length of the session. 
 
The University is closed on University Holidays unless otherwise noted above. The only time Saturday classes are not held in observance of a holiday is for the Thanksgiving Recess, unless the actual holiday falls on a Saturday.
 
Spring 2025

Important Dates
Priority Registration Begins Monday, March 04, 2024
Open Enrollment Begins Monday, September 16, 2024
Term Begins Saturday, January 11, 2025
Martin Luther King Day (University Holiday) Monday, January 20, 2025
First Weekday Class Monday, January 13, 2025
Last Day to Drop with Full Refund (click to view refund schedule) Friday, January 17, 2025
Last Day to Join a Course Waitlist Friday, January 17, 2025
Last Day to Add (CampusNet Registration) Sunday, January 19, 2025
President's Day (University Holiday) Monday, February 17, 2025
Last Day to Drop  Friday, January 24, 2025
Course Withdrawal Period Begins - 'W' Grade Assigned Saturday, January 25, 2025
Mid-Semester Grading Deadline Monday, March 10, 2025
Spring Recess March 10-16, 2025
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, March 28, 2025
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 02, 2025
Exam Week (Saturday through Friday) May 3-9, 2025
Commencement Saturday, May 10, 2025
Final Grades Submission Deadline (All Sessions) Tuesday, May 13, 2025
Final Grades Available to Students Wednesday, May 14, 2025
Spring Semester Student Incomplete Work Deadline Friday, September 05, 2025
Spring Semester Incomplete Grade Submission Deadline Tuesday, September 09, 2025

Spring 2025 Final Exam Schedule
Class Meeting Time Final Exam Day Time
7:00a-7:50a (MWF) Mon 3-May 8:00a-10:00a
7:00a-8:15a (TTh) Tue 4-May 8:00a-10:00a
7:30a-8:35a (MWF) (4-credit) Mon 3-May 8:00a-10:00a
8:00a-9:50a (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 4-May 8:00a-10:00a
8:05a-8:55a (MWF) Wed 5-May 8:00a-10:00a
8:30a-9:45a (TTh) Thu 6-May 8:00a-10:00a
9:10a-10:00a (MWF) Fri 7-May 8:00a-10:00a
10:00a-11:15a (TTh) Tue 4-May 10:15a-12:15p
10:15a-11:05a (MWF) Mon 3-May 10:15a-12:15p
11:20a-12:10p (MWF) Wed 5-May 10:15a-12:15p
Free for off-grid (large class) exams Thu 6-May 10:15a-12:15p
Free for off-grid (large class) exams Fri 7-May 10:15a-12:15p
12:15p-1:20p (MWF) (4-credit) Mon 3-May 12:30p-2:30p
12:25p-1:15p (MWF) Mon 3-May 12:30p-2:30p
12:30p-1:45p (TTh) Tue 4-May 12:30p-2:30p
12:30p-2:20p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 4-May 12:30p-2:30p
1:30p-2:20p (MWF) Wed 5-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:50p (MW) (4-credit) Wed 5-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Thu 6-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:15p (TTh) Thu 6-May 12:30p-2:30p
2:35p-3:25p (MWF) Fri 7-May 12:30p-2:30p
4:00p-5:50p (MW) (4-credit) Mon 3-May 4:00p-6:00p
4:00p-5:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 4-May 4:00p-6:00p
4:30p-5:45p (MW) Mon 3-May 4:00p-6:00p
4:30p-5:45p (TTh) Tue 4-May 4:00p-6:00p
6:00p-7:15p (MW) Wed 5-May 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:15p (TTh) Thu 6-May 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:50p (MW) (4-credit) Wed 5-May 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Thu 6-May 6:00p-8:00p
8:00p-9:15p (MW) Mon 3-May 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:15p (TTh) Tue 4-May 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:50p (MW) (4-credit) Mon 3-May 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 4-May 8:00p-10:00p

Exams for classes that meet one day a week will be held the same day and time the class normally meets during the week of final exams.

In case of an emergency closing of the University during a final examination period, the following regulations will apply: The regular examination schedule will be observed for the day(s) remaining when the University reopens. The first missed examination day will be scheduled on the next weekday following the normal examination period, the second missed on the following weekday, etc. A missed Saturday examination will be scheduled on the following Saturday.