Office of the University Registrar

Fall Semester 2027

Academic Calendar dates are subject to change. Please check CampusNet for the most up to date information about specific course dates. Courses scheduled outside of the traditional semester schedule are indicated in CampusNet as ALT(alternative) session courses. Add/drop/withdrawal deadlines for ALT courses are adjusted according to the length of the session. 
 
The University is closed on University Holidays unless otherwise noted above. The only time Saturday classes are not held in observance of a holiday is for the Thanksgiving Recess, unless the actual holiday falls on a Saturday.
 
Fall 2027

Important Dates
Priority Registration Begins Monday, March 01, 2027
Open Enrollment Begins Monday, April 26, 2027
Term Begins Saturday, August 21, 2027
First Weekday Class Monday, August 23, 2027
Last Day to Drop with Full Refund (click to view refund schedule) Friday, August 27, 2027
Last Day to Join a Course Waitlist Friday, August 27, 2027
Last Day to Add (CampusNet Registration) Sunday, August 29, 2027
Last Day to Drop  Friday, September 03, 2027
Course Withdrawal Period Begins - 'W' Grade Assigned Saturday, September 04, 2027
Labor Day (University Holiday) Monday, September 06, 2027
University Census Date Monday, September 06, 2027
Indigenous Peoples' Day / Columbus Day Observed (No Classes - Offices Open) Monday, October 11, 2027
Mid-Semester Grading Deadline Monday, October 18, 2027
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, October 29, 2027
Veterans Day Observed (University Holiday) Thursday, November 11, 2027
Thanksgiving Recess (No classes Thursday to Sunday) November 25-26, 2027
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 03, 2027
Exam Week (Monday - Saturday) December 6-11, 2027
Commencement Sunday, December 12, 2027
Final Grades Submission Deadline (All Sessions) Tuesday, December 14, 2027
Final Grades Available to Students Wednesday, December 15, 2027
Fall Semester Student Incomplete Work Deadline Friday, May 05, 2028
Fall Semester Incomplete Grade Submission Deadline Tuesday, May 09, 2028

Fall 2027 Final Exam Schedule
Class Meeting Time Final Exam Day Time
7:00a-7:50a (MWF) Mon 6-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
7:00a-8:15a (TTh) Tue 7-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
7:30a-8:35a (MWF) (4-credit) Mon 6-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
8:00a-9:50a (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
8:05a-8:55a (MWF) Wed 8-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
8:30a-9:45a (TTh) Thu 9-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
9:10a-10:00a (MWF) Fri 10-Dec 8:00a-10:00a
10:00a-11:15a (TTh) Tue 7-Dec 10:15a-12:15p
10:15a-11:05a (MWF) Mon 6-Dec 10:15a-12:15p
11:20a-12:10p (MWF) Wed 8-Dec 10:15a-12:15p
Free for off-grid (large class) exams Thu 9-Dec 10:15a-12:15p
Free for off-grid (large class) exams Fri 10-Dec 10:15a-12:15p
12:15p-1:20p (MWF) (4-credit) Mon 6-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
12:25p-1:15p (MWF) Mon 6-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
12:30p-1:45p (TTh) Tue 7-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
12:30p-2:20p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
1:30p-2:20p (MWF) Wed 8-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:50p (MW) (4-credit) Wed 8-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Thu 9-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
2:00p-3:15p (TTh) Thu 9-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
2:35p-3:25p (MWF) Fri 10-Dec 12:30p-2:30p
4:00p-5:50p (MW) (4-credit) Mon 6-Dec 4:00p-6:00p
4:00p-5:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-Dec 4:00p-6:00p
4:30p-5:45p (MW) Mon 6-Dec 4:00p-6:00p
4:30p-5:45p (TTh) Tue 7-Dec 4:00p-6:00p
6:00p-7:15p (MW) Wed 8-Dec 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:15p (TTh) Thu 9-Dec 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:50p (MW) (4-credit) Wed 8-Dec 6:00p-8:00p
6:00p-7:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Thu 9-Dec 6:00p-8:00p
8:00p-9:15p (MW) Mon 6-Dec 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:15p (TTh) Tue 7-Dec 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:50p (MW) (4-credit) Mon 6-Dec 8:00p-10:00p
8:00p-9:50p (TTh) (4-credit) Tue 7-Dec 8:00p-10:00p

Exams for classes that meet one day a week will be held the same day and time the class normally meets during the week of final exams.

In case of an emergency closing of the University during a final examination period, the following regulations will apply: The regular examination schedule will be observed for the day(s) remaining when the University reopens. The first missed examination day will be scheduled on the next weekday following the normal examination period, the second missed on the following weekday, etc. A missed Saturday examination will be scheduled on the following Saturday.