Human Resources

Service Awards 2019

Service Awards
Click here to view more photos of the 2019 CSU Service Awards.


This year’s Faculty and Staff Award Recipients


Distinguished Staff Awards

Awarded annually to honor employees who add value to the University through continued support of student success, collaborations among departments, divisions, and the University, efficient use of time and resources, or supporting the image of the University as a quality institution of higher education.


Distinguished Faculty Awards

Awarded annually in three categories; research, service and teaching.  The distinguished research awards are intended to honor those whose research or creative work has been recognized in the scholarly or creative community as exceptional; the distinguished service awards are intended to honor those whose service within and/or outside the University has been exceptional; and the distinguished teaching awards are intended to honor those whose teaching at Cleveland State is recognized as exceptionally strong.


Dr. Jennie S. Hwang Awards

CSU’s highest honor for faculty recognizes individuals in all disciplines who bring regional, national and international recognition to the University through exceptional achievements in teaching, research and service.  Recipients are chosen from each year’s Distinguished Faculty Award honorees.


Faculty and Staff Service Awards

Faculty and staff are recognized for their years of service to the University in increments of five years beginning with their tenth year.


45+ Years of Service

Stephen Lazarus, Jearl Walker and Jacqueline Carner each have worked at Cleveland State University for 45+ years. Meet our longest-serving employees and find out why they love CSU.