The Center for Faculty Excellence

University Teaching Council


CSU Engaged Learning Logo

The University Teaching Council (UTC) develops best practices in teaching, advises on teaching policies and new programs to enhance teaching excellence, and reviews internal funding programs for supporting and developing teaching, among other activities.

The University Teaching Council consists of fifteen eligible faculty members, two from each academic college and one from the school of nursing. Other representatives will include the director of the Center for Faculty Excellence, Director of General Education, one undergraduate and one graduate student, and non-voting stakeholders from relevant units supporting teaching.

*UTC was approved and established in 2019 under policy# 3344-16-14

Please note that a CSU login is required to access UTC Meeting and Minute information.