News & Announcements

Dr. Stacey Diane Arañez Litam Recognized by Crain’s 40 Under 40

Dr. Litam is one of eight CSU affiliated honorees recognized by Crain's in the latest cohort

Crain’s Cleveland 2023 “40 Under 40 Class” includes Dr. Stacey Diane Arañez Litam, LPCC, among its honorees.  

An assistant professor of Counselor Education in the Levin College of Public Affairs and Education Department of Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning. Dr. Litam is an award-winning instructor, practitioner, social justice advocate and scholar with many publications in top journals in her discipline. 

With a total of 17 research articles archived in the World Health Organization’s global literature database on COVID-19, she is one of the foremost leading researchers on the pandemic’s impact on the mental health of Asian American communities, COVID-19’s influence on sex and relationships, as well as the roles of stress, burnout, and moral injury in the workplace. Her clinical work, research expertise, and advocacy for supporting BIPOC communities, LGBTQ+ folx, as well as human sex trafficking survivors have garnered national praise and notoriety. 

Dr. Litam is one of seven 40 Under 40 honorees affiliated with the Levin College of Public Affairs and Education and one of eight with deep ties to Cleveland State University as a whole, including:

  • Peter Bode (BS '12), President & CEO of Nature Center at Shaker Lakes
  • Jenna Gauntner (BBA '18), Senior Associate at CBRE
  • Kenneth Kalynchuk (MUPD ‘16), Director and Principal, Project Management Consultants
  • Paris Lampkins (M.ED.), Director of Learning and Development at AM Higley
  • Megan Wilson (MPA ‘16), Director, Government & Corporate Affairs and Public Policy at Cleveland Foundation
  • Cheng-Han Yu (MUPD ‘13), Vice President, Government Relations at Hanna Commercial Real Estate
  • Marcus Madison (BA '21), Community Relations Program Manager, Cleveland Clinic

Each year, Crain’s Cleveland Business recognizes 40 of Northeast Ohio’s professionals under 40 who are making a difference in their companies and communities.

The complete list of honorees can be found here.