The Center for Campus Engagement

Student Government Association

Visit Student Government Association at the new website:

2024 Student Government Association Election Timeline

SGA Election Applications Open

  • Monday, February 5th

Mandatory Candidate Meeting

  • February Date TBD

Candidate Applications/Campaign Materials Deadline

  • Monday, February 26th

Online Campaigning Begins

  • Monday, March 4th

Candidate Pop-Ups

  • Monday, March 18 – Friday, March 22

Candidate Debate/Forum – Hosted by Student Media

  • Tuesday, March 26th

Election via VikesConnect

  • Thursday, April 4th

Meeting with Candidates/Meeting with SGA for results

  • Friday, April 5th

SGA shall serve as the student body liaison with University administration to ensure that the welfare and educational interests of students are incorporated into the goals and policies of Cleveland State University.

SGA shall recognize active CSU Student Organizations for their respective talents and/or missions by encouraging inclusion, collaboration, and unity among said campus constituents.

SGA shall allocate funds to student organizations in order to promote programs and activities that contribute appreciably to the cultural, educational, and social purpose of Cleveland State University.

The governance of Cleveland State University is vested in the Board of Trustees of the University under the provisions/laws of the State of Ohio. Any SGA responsibility related to the governing of CSU can be enacted when requested or supported by the President of the University (or designee) acting under the authority of the Board of Trustees. All such action is subject to review in consultation with SGA.

It shall be stated as part of the policy of this organization that there shall be no form or type of discrimination in any project, program, or activity because of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, age, sexual orientation, handicap or disability, disabled veteran, Vietnam-era veteran, or other protected veteran status.

Download SGA Representative Office Hours

Download 2023-24 SGA Funding Guide

Executive Board

Kayland Morris - President

Alysha Syed - Vice President

Aleena Babar - Treasurer

Esther Adejumo - Secretary

Kimberly Springer - Advisor