Research

Research Staff

This page contains contact information for faculty and staff from the Office of Research, Sponsored Programs and Research Services, and Technology Transfer Office. You can also view our Office of Research Organizational Chart (PDF).

Office of Research

Jerzy SawickiJerzy T. Sawicki, Ph.D., P.E., F. ASME
D.E. Bently and A. Muszynska Endowed Chair and Professor

Title: Vice President for Research
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 203
Phone: (216) 687-9364
E-mail:  j.sawicki@csuohio.edu
Serves to advance and identify the University's scholarly productivity by working directly with deans, faculty, staff and students.

Anthony J. Berdis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Title: Interim Associate Vice President for Research
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 210
Phone:  (216) 687-5171
E-mail:  a.berdis@csuohio.edu
Assists the Vice President for Research by working with deans, faculty, staff, and students to promote CSU's research and scholarly activities

Joy Yard

Title: Administrative Coordinator
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 202
Phone:  (216) 687-9364
E-mail:  j.yard@csuohio.edu
Provides support for Dr. Jerzy Sawicki.

Sponsored Programs and Research Services

Teri KocevarTeri Kocevar, MAFIS, CRA

Title: Director, Sponsored Programs
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 218
Phone: (216) 687-3675
E-mail: m.kocevar@csuohio.edu
Contact Teri for contract and subcontract preparation and review, policy interpretation, and for assistance with larger, inter-disciplinary proposals.

Lisa FranklinLisa Franklin

Title: Assistant Director, Sponsored Programs
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 220
Phone: (216) 687-3607
E-mail: l.franklin@csuohio.edu
Contact Lisa for subcontract preparation and grants management policy interpretation.

Barbara Miller-Willis

Title: Senior Accountant
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 217
Phone: (216) 687-9341
E-mail: b.miller-willis@csuohio.edu

Beverly Freeman

Title: Senior Accountant
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 217
Phone: (216) 687-3696
E-mail: b.freeman@csuohio.edu

Jessica Dlugolinski

Title: Interim Grants Manager
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 217
Phone: (216) 687-9273
E-mail: j.l.dlugolinski@csuohio.edu

Beth Kenaga, M.S., RLATG

Title: Animal Research Facility Manager
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, 2nd Floor
Phone: (216) 687-2071
E-mail: b.judy@csuohio.edu
Contact Beth if you plan to purchase or use animals as part of your research.

Bernidean Strong

Title: Budget Coordinator
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 215
Phone: (216) 802-3375
E-mail: b.r.strong@csuohio.edu
Contact Bernidean for budget assistance and issues regarding account set-up (sponsor and cost-share), budget revisions, cost allowability, and no-cost extensions.

(Vacant)

Title: Administrative Assistant

Technology Transfer Office

Jack KraszewskiJack Kraszewski, Esq.

Title: Director, Technology Transfer
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 214
Phone:  (216) 687-5108
E-mail:   j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Contact Jack if you are a University faculty, staff or student who wishes to protect University intellectual property through patents, copyright, or trademark, or if you are a company interested in licensing University intellectual property.

IT Support

Chris PokornyChristopher Pokorny, MCIS

Title: Applications Developer
Office: Parker Hannifin Hall, PH 303
Phone:  (216) 687-9360
E-mail:   c.pokorny@csuohio.edu
Contact Chris if you are a faculty or staff member from one of the divisions of the Office of Research in need of IT-assistance, application support, or changes made to a website.