Research

Research Challenge Committee

What is the Research Challenge Committee?

In order to make significant progress toward the University’s goal of being a vibrant research University, we need to identify and alleviate (where possible) the challenges facing our faculty engaged in research. The charge of the Research Challenge Committee (RCC) is to address problems faced by the faculty involved in funded research, the improvement of the research enterprise and environment at our University, and to advise the Vice President for Research and other administrative officers on matters of University policy and its implementation that can and should be changed to facilitate research.

RCC Members

 #  Member Name College/DEPT Contact Information
1 Austrian, Ziona Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
(Center for Economic Development)
UR-354
687-3988
z.austrian@csuohio.edu
2 Baskind, Samantha College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
(Art)
MB-233
687-2096
s.baskind@csuohio.edu
3 Drucker, Jesse Human Relations Development and Labor Relations AC-130
523-7440
jesse.s.drucker@csuohio.edu
4 Komar, Anton College of Sciences and Health Professions 
(Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences)
SR-259, 258
687-2516, 523-7259
a.komar@csuohio.edu
5 Long, Tim Budget and Financial Analysis AC-212
687-5401
t.j.long@csuohio.edu
6 Mazumder, Barsanjit College of Sciences and Health Professions
(Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences)
SI-261, 269
687-2435, 523-7552
b.mazumder@csuohio.edu
7 Perry, Justin
College of Education and Human Service
(Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning)
8 Sridhar, Nigamanth Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Electrical and Computer Engineering)
SH-435
687-5341
n.sridhar1@csuohio.edu
9 van den Bogert, Antonie Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Mechanical Engineering)
SH-246
687-5329
a.vandenbogert@csuohio.edu
10 Wilson, William Information Services and Technology RT-1104D
687-4686
william.wilson@csuohio.edu
11 Vacancy (Faculty Senate Rep.)    
12 Han, Joseph (Ex-Officio Member) Facilities & Safety
PS-209
687-5343
joseph.han@csuohio.edu
13

Simon, Dan (Ex-Officio Member)

Office of Research PH-210
687-5171
d.j.simon@csuohio.edu
14 Sawicki, Jerzy (Ex-Officio Member) Office of Research PH-203
687-9364
j.sawicki@csuohio.edu

REVISED July 2015

RCC Meetings

Click here for RCC Meeting Minutes

Spring 2014 RCC Meeting Schedule
Date Time Day Location
February 10, 2014 12:00-1:30 p.m. Monday PH 200
May 1, 2014 12:00-1:30 p.m. Thursday PH 200