Research

University Research Council

What is the University Research Council?

The University Research Council (URC) consists of fifteen eligible faculty or staff members, a representative of the graduate faculty, and the director of Sponsored Programs and Research Services. The responsibilities of the URC include (full bylaws):

  • Reviewing and reporting to the faculty, deans, and the provost on all proposals for new policies or programs designed to enhance research productivity and success.
     
  • Reviewing and recommending changes to the vice president for research on internal funding programs for research.
     
  • Participating in the reviewing of proposals for internal competitions, ranking the proposals and forwarding recommendations for funding to the vice president for research.

URC Members

 #  Member Name
(Function)
College/DEPT Contact Information Term a

1

Abelman, Robert
(Member)

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
(Communication)

MU-212
687-4624
r.abelman@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017b

2

Baumgartner, Michael
(Member)

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
(Music)

MU-316
687-6932
m.baumgartner29@csuohio.edu

Spring 2016- Fall 2018

3

Gleeson, Robert
(Member)

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
(Urban Studies)

UR-238B
687-5269
r.gleeson@csuohio.edu

Fall 2016- Spring 2019
4

Jayanti, Rama
(Member)

Monte Ahuja College of Business
(Marketing)

BU-456
687-4786
r.jayanti@csuohio.edu

Spring 2016- Fall 2018

5 Judge, Katherine
(Member)

College of Sciences and Health Professions
(Psychology)

UN-244
875-9751
k.judge46@csuohio.edu

Fall 2016- Spring 2019
6

Kaufman, Sanda
(Member)

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
(Urban Studies)

UR-220
687-2367
s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

Spring 2016- Fall 2018
7

Koc, Selma
(Member)

College of Education and Human Services
(Curriculum and Foundations)

JH-372
687-4830
s.koch@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

8

Kondratov, Roman
(Member)

College of Sciences and Health Professions
(Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences)

SR-270
523-7199
r.kondratov@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

9

Lee, Moo-Yeal
(Member)

Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Chemical & Biomedical Engineering)

FH-439
687-9399
m.lee68@csuohio.edu

Spring 2016- Fall 2018

10

O'Neill, Kevin
(Member)

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
(Law)

LB-151
687-5282
k.oneill@csuohio.edu

Fall 2016- Spring 2019

11 Robertson, Heidi
(Member)

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
(Law)

LB-130
687-9264
h.robertson@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017c

12

Storrud-Barnes, Susan
(Member)

Monte Ahuja College of Business
(Management)

BU-424
687-4752
s.f.barnes@csuohio.edu

Fall 2016- Spring 2019

13

Thoman, Joan
(Member)

School of Nursing
(School of Nursing)

JH-260
687-3518
j.thoman@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

14

Voight, Adam
(Member)

College of Education and Human Services
(Curriculum & Foundations)

JH-377
687-5437
a.voight@csuohio.edu

Spring 2016- Fall 2018
15 Wirth, Christopher (Member)

Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Chemical and Biomedical Engineering)

FH-438
687-9225
c.wirth@csuohio.edu

Fall 2016- Spring 2019
 

 

Cheryl Delgado
(Graduate Council Representative)

Graduate Council
(School of Nursing)

JH 258
687-5525
c.delgado@csuohio.edu

Fall 2015- Spring 2016

 

 

Sawicki, Jerzy
(Chair)

Office of Research

PH-203
687-9364
j.sawicki@csuohio.edu

 

 

Simon, Dan
(Ex-Officio Member)

Office of Research

PH-210
687-5171
d.j.simon@csuohio.edu

 

 

Yard, Joy
(Administrative Coordinator)

Office of Research

PH-202
697-9364
j.yard@csuohio.edu

 

 

 

Kocevar, Teri
(Director, SPRS)

SPRS, Office of Research

PH-211
687-3675
m.kocevar@csuohio.edu

 

a Terms are inclusive of the beginning and ending semesters indicated
b Professor Robert Abelman is serving a replacement term for Professor Rachel Carnell
c Professor Heidi Robertson is serving a replacement term for Professor Lolita Buckner Inniss

REVISED
September 2016

URC Meetings

Click here for URC Meeting Minutes (CSU login required).

Fall 2016 URC Meeting Schedule
Date Time Day Location
September 27, 2016 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Tuesday PH 200
November 2, 2016 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Wednesday PH 200
December 5, 2016 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Monday PH 200