Research

University Research Council

What is the University Research Council?

The University Research Council (URC) consists of fifteen eligible faculty or staff members, a representative of the graduate faculty, and the director of Sponsored Programd and Research Services. The responsibilities of the URC include (full bylaws):

  • Reviewing and reporting to the faculty, deans, and the provost on all proposals for new policies or programs designed to enhance research productivity and success.
     
  • Reviewing and recommending changes to the vice president for research on internal funding programs for research.
     
  • Participating in the reviewing of proposals for internal competitions, ranking the proposals and forwarding recommendations for funding to the vice president for research.

URC Members

 #  Member Name
(Function)
College/DEPT Contact Information Term a

1

Abelman, Robert
(Member)

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
(Communication)

MU-212
687-4624
r.abelman@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017b

2

Arndt, Timothy
(Member)

Monte Ahuja College of Business
(Computer and Information Science)

BU-331
687-4779
t.arndt@csuohio.edu

 

Spring 2013- Fall 2015

3

Buckner Inniss, Lolita
(Member)

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
(Law)

LB-165
687-2311
l.buckner-inniss@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

4

Delatte, Norbert
(Member)

Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Civil and Environmental Engineering)

SH-108
687-9259
n.delatte@csuohio.edu

Spring 2013- Fall 2015

5

Kaufman, Sanda
(Member)

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
(Urban Studies)

UB-220
687-2367
s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

Spring 2013-
Fall 2015

6

Koc, Selma
(Member)

College of Education and Human Services
(Curriculum and Foundations)

JH-372
687-4830
s.koch@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

7

Kondratov, Roman
(Member)

College of Sciences and Health Professions
(Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences)

SR-270
523-7199
r.kondratov@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

8

Lendel, Iryna
(Member)

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
(Center for Economic Development)

UR-355
875-9967
i.lendel@csuohio.edu

Fall 2013- Spring 2016

9

Madhavaram, Sreedhar
(Member)

Monte Ahuja College of Business
(Marketing)

BU-446
687-3797
s.madhavaram@csuohio.edu

Fall 2013- Spring 2016

10

Mallett, Christopher
(Member)

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
(Social Work)

CB-324
523-7514
c.a.mallett@csuohio.edu

Spring 2013- Fall 2015

11

Perry, Justin
(Member)

College of Education and Human Services
(Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning)

JH-266
687-5424
j.c.perry96@csuohio.edu

Spring 2013- Fall 2015

12

Ray, Brian
(Member)

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
(Law)

LB-162
687-2528
brian.ray@law.csuohio.edu

Fall 2013- Spring 2016

13

Sun, Xue-Long
(Member)

College of Sciences and Health Professions
(Chemistry)

SI-313
687-3919
x.sun55@csuohio.edu

Fall 2013- Spring 2016

14

Thoman, Joan
(Member)

School of Nursing
(School of Nursing)

JH-260
687-3518
j.thoman@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2017

15

Yu, Chansu
(Member)

Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Electrical and Computer Engineering)

SH-437
687-2584
c.yu91@csuohio.edu

Fall 2013- Spring 2016

 

 

Cheryl Delgado
(Graduate Council Representative)

Graduate Council
(School of Nursing)

JH 258
687-5525
c.delgado@csuohio.edu

Fall 2014- Spring 2015

 

 

Sawicki, Jerzy
(Chair)

Office of Research

PH-203
687-9364
j.sawicki@csuohio.edu

 

 

(Vacant)
(Ex-Officio Member)

Office of Research

PH-210
687-5171
(Vacant)

 

 

Yard, Joy
(Administrative Coordinator)

Office of Research

PH-202
697-9364
j.yard@csuohio.edu

 

 

 

Kocevar, Teri
(Director, SPRS)

SPRS, Office of Research

PH-218
687-3675
m.kocevar@csuohio.edu

 

a Terms are inclusive of the beginning and ending semesters indicated
b Professor Robert Abelman is serving a replacement term for Professor Rachel Carnell

REVISED
July 2015

URC Meetings

Click here for URC Meeting Minutes (CSU login required).

Spring 2015 URC Meeting Schedule
Date Time Day Location
February 23, 2015 11:30am - 1:30pm Tuesday PH 200
March 27, 2015 12:00pm - 2:30pm Friday PH 200
April 17, 2015 12:00pm - 4:00pm Friday PH 200