Research Corporation

CSURC Board of Directors & Officers

2018-2019 Board of Directors
  • Jerzy T. Sawicki, Ph.D.
    Chair of the Board
    Vice President for Research, Cleveland State University

  • Stephen F. Kirk
    Trustee, Cleveland State University
  • Jianping Zhu, Ph.D.
    Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Craig Maxwell
    Corporate Vice President of Technology and Innovation, Parker Hannifin Corp.
  • D. Geoffrey Vince, Ph.D.
    The Virginia Lois Kennedy Chair in Biomedical Engineering and Applied Therapeutics
    Cleveland Clinic Learner Research Institute
  • Kevin M. Stein, Ph.D.
    CEO and President
    TransDigm Group, Inc.
  • Dan T. Moore III
    President, Dan T. Moore Company, Inc.
    Trustee, Cleveland State University
  • Joseph P. Keithley
    Former Chair, President and CEO, Keithley Instruments, Inc.
  • Jeffrey M. Brancato
    Principal, Brancato Solutions, LLC
  • Carlos Grodsinsky, Ph.D.
    Chief Operating Officer and Sr. Vice President of Technology
    Zin Technologies, Inc.
  • Tom Matthews
    Vice President - Research & Development
    Lincoln Electric Co.
2018-2019 Officers
  • Jerzy T. Sawicki, Ph.D.
    President and CEO
    Vice President for Research, Cleveland State University

  • Jack N. Kraszewski
    Executive Director
    Director of Technology Transfer, Cleveland State University

  • Michael K. French
    Senior Associate Attorney, Squire, Patton, Boggs

  • Christopher Anderson
    Shareholder, Maloney + Novotny LLC

  • Timothy J. Long
    Assistant Treasurer
    Associate Vice President, Finance and Technology, Cleveland State University