Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

IMPORTANT NOTE DUE TO COVID-19:  In addition to our regularly scheduled Senate meetings, we have scheduled the following meetings:
May 6, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 27, 2020
June 10th, 2020
July 15th, 2020
These meetings will be held via Zoom and are open to all CSU faculty.


The Faculty Senate shall have the duties and responsibilities to:

  1. Initiate educational and academic policies of the University.
  2. Adopt rules to effectuate the educational and academic policies of the University.
  3. Bring up for consideration proposals on matters pertaining to the general welfare of the University.
  4. Make recommendations to the Administration relative to buildings, budget priorities, and new proposals and developments.
  5. Act upon all matters of routine faculty business in pursuance of already established University policies.
  6. Elect members to the Equal Opportunity Hearing Panel.

Faculty Senate Officers 2019-20


Robert Krebs, Ph.D.

Biological, Geological, and Environmental Sciences 
College of Sciences and Health Professions
Email: r.krebs@csuohio.edu


Vice President:

Gary Dyer, Ph.D.​​​​​​​

English Department
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Email:  g.dyer28@csuohio.edu




Rachel K. Carnell, Ph.D.

English Department 
college of Siberal Arts and Social Sciences 
Email:  r.carnell@csuohio.edu


Faculty Senate Office
Ms. Violet Lunder, Administrative Coordinator 
MC 320 
email: v.lunder@csuohio.edu