Planning

University Space Policies

All university space at Cleveland State University is the property of the State of Ohio and is subject to all applicable state laws, regulations and rules. Ultimate authority for the allocation and use of space on campus rests with the president, who may review any actual or proposed allocation. Allocation and control of all space is routinely delegated to the office of the provost. All campus buildings, facilities, and spaces, including those currently allocated to non-academic units, support the university’s academic mission and are subject to these provisions.

All requests for new space or reassignment of existing university space should be submitted by using the appropriate forms below. Requests will be periodically reviewed by the University Space Advisory Committee throughout the year. The Committee may propose new procedures and guidelines to manage the assignment of space as needed in order to ensure efficient and equitable use of the University’s facilities and space resources. The Committee’s recommendations will be advisory, with the understanding that the provost has ultimate authority on whether to accept and/or act on any recommendations.

For information on the assignment and use of space for research purposes, please read the Research Space Evaluation Criteria below. For additional information about procedures and guidelines for assignment of office and general purpose space, please read the Guidelines for Office and General Purpose Space below.

Space Process Flowchart (click for .pdf)
Policy on University Space (click for .pdf)
University Space Advisory Committee

F. Name L. Name College/Department/Unit Phone Email
Marius  Boboc Academic Planning   m.boboc@csuohio.edu
Meredith  Bond  College of Sciences & Health Professions 687-5580 m.bond40@csuohio.edu
Rachel K  Carnell  Department of English, Faculty Senate Rep 687-3973 r.carnell@csuohio.edu
Stephen F  Duffy  Civil & Environmental Engineering 687-3874 s.duffy@csuohio.edu
Bruce E  Ferguson  Capital Planning 687-5008 b.ferguson68@csuohio.edu
Evelyn M Frey  Capital Planning 687-5142 e.frey@csuohio.edu
Timothy J Long  Performance Management 687-5401 t.j.long@csuohio.edu
Kimberly A  Neuendorf School of Communication 687-3994 k.neuendorf@csuohio.edu
Clare M  Rahm  Campus Support Services 687-5541 c.rahm@csuohio.edu
Gregory M  Sadlek  College of Liberal Arts & Social Science 687-3660 g.sadlek@csuohio.edu
Jerzy T  Sawicki  Research  687-9364 j.sawicki@csuohio.edu
Janet L  Stimple  Enrollment Services  687-3831 j.stimple@csuohio.edu
SGA Representative Vacant      
Shannon Greybar-Milliken Student Affairs 687-2048 s.greybar-millken@csuohio.edu


Research Space Evaluation Criteria (click for .pdf)
Guidelines for Office & General Purpose Space (click for .pdf)

To submit your request through our Online Forms:
Change of Use for Existing Space 
Non-Office Space 
New Office Space 

Follow-up: 
Please note that all conditionally approved projects/requests should be submitted via a FAST request for feasibility and budget assessment:
Facilities And Safety Team (FAST)