News & Announcements

CSU Salutes Faculty Fulbright Awardees

Reception honors professors chosen for international exchange program

Cleveland State University hosted a reception for faculty Fulbright awardees on Monday, November 18, in the Fenn Tower Ballroom.

With nearly 50 Fulbright grants awarded to CSU faculty in the past decade alone, CSU consistently ranks among the nation’s top universities for Fulbright Scholars, who lecture and conduct research abroad as part of this prestigious international educational exchange program.

The reception honorees included the following CSU professors and recent Fulbright recipients (listed with Fulbright host institutions in parentheses):

Milena Sterio, J.D., associate professor of law

(Baku State University, Baku, Azerbaijan)

Gregory Sadlek, Ph.D., professor of English and College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences dean

(Bahcesehir University, Istanbul, Turkey)

Brian Ray, J.D., associate professor of law

(Stellenbosch University, Stellenbosch, South Africa, and University of the Western Cape, Cape Town, South Africa)

Browne Lewis, J.D., associate professor of law and director of the Center for Health Law & Policy

(Haifa University, Haifa, Israel)

Rami Jayanti, Ph.D., professor of marketing

(India Institute of Management, Bangalore, India)

Heidi Gorovitz Robertson, J.D., professor of law and Cleveland-Marshall College of Law associate dean for academic enrichment

(Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden)

CSU President Ronald M. Berkman presented medallions and certificates to the guests of honor, who were introduced by CSU Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Deirdre M. Mageean. The program also featured presentations by honorees, who shared highlights of their experiences abroad.