Faculty and Staff

Important Contacts

All area codes are (216).
For Dean's Office please call (216) 687-2135.
Position Name Room Phone Email
Dean and Professor Roland V. Anglin 337 687-2135 r.anglin@csuohio.edu
Associate Dean, Professor, and Albert A. Levin Chair of Urban Studies and Public Service Bob Gleeson 238B 687-5269 r.gleeson@csuohio.edu
Senior Fellow Steven Minter 341 687-5495 s.minter@csuohio.edu
Executive-in-Residence Andrew R. Thomas 132 687-9304 a.r.thomas99@csuohio.edu
 
CENTER NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Center for Community Planning and Development Walter Wright 352 687-6905 w.w.wright@csuohio.edu
Center for Economic Development Iryna Lendel  354 875-9967 i.lendel@csuohio.edu
Center for Emergency Preparadeness Bernard Becker 134 875-9860 b.becker64@csuohio.edu
Center for Leadership Development To Be Determined     n.antonik@csuohio.edu
Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice To Be Determined     n.antonik@csuohio.edu
Center for Population Dynamics Richey Piiparinen 347 875-9939 r.piiparinen@csuohio.edu
Community Planning Program Kirby Date 22 687-5477 k.date@csuohio.edu
Economic Inclusion Program Walter Wright 352 687-6905 w.w.wright@csuohio.edu
Energy Policy Center William Bowen 219 687-9226 w.bowen@csuohio.edu
Levin College Forum Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
Northern Ohio Data & Information Service - NODIS Mark Salling 30 687-3716 m.salling@csuohio.edu
Ohio Center for the Advancement of Women in Public Service Rob Ziol 211 687-3509 r.ziol@csuohio.edu
Unger Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
 
Water Resilient Cities Program Wendy Kellogg 308 687-5265 w.kellogg@csuohio.edu

Urban Studies Department (216) 687-2136

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Chair, Department of Urban Studies Wendy Kellogg 308 687-5265 w.kellogg@csuohio.edu
Director, Undergraduate Programs Win Weizer 216 523-7574 w.weizer@csuohio.edu

Director, Ph.D.

William Bowen

219

687-9226

w.bowen@csuohio.edu

Director, MPA Nicholas Zingale 320 802-3389 n.zingale@csuohio.edu
Director, MNAL Joseph Mead 317 687-5165 j.mead@csuohio.edu
Director, MAES 
 
Sanda Kaufman 220 687-2367 s.kaufman@csuohio.edu
Director, MUPD Stephanie Ryberg-Webster 319 802-3386 s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

Director, MSUS

Brian A Mikelbank 350 875-9980 b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu
Director, Joint Degree Programs (MPA/JD MUPD/JD) Alan Weinstein LB230 687-3758 a.weinstein@csuohio.edu
Office Manager Suzanne Sharpe 307 687-5263 s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu
Department Secretary Valerie Hicks 312 687-5262 v.hicks@csuohio.edu
 

Student Services (216) 687-3884

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
College Admissions Recruiter Kristen Blazek 212 687-4506 k.blazek@csuohio.edu
Graduate Advisor David Arrighi  209 523-7522  d.arrighi@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Services Rachel Singer 208 687-2034 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Mary Myers 210 687-2138 m.c.myers@csuohio.edu
 

Student Internships and Mentoring

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Director, Student Internships and Mentoring Rob Ziol 211 687-3509 r.ziol@csuohio.edu

Other Helpful Levin College Contacts

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Systems Manager - Technology Bob Martel 20 687-2214 r.martel@csuohio.edu
 

Student Groups

GROUP CONTACT ROOM EMAIL
American Planning Association Student Group at CSU      
Pi Alpha Alpha      
Student Environmental Movement (SEM) group      
Urban Studies Association      
 

Cleveland State University Services

DEPARTMENT
Admissions 
African-American Cultural Center
Bookstore 
Treasury Services 
Career Services
Counseling
Financial Aid
Graduate Admissions
Graduate School
Center for International Services and Programs
Information Services & Technology (IS&T)
Library
Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
Parking
Payroll, University 
Police, Campus
Registrar
Disability Services
Student Employment 
Student Life 
Residence Life/Student Housing 
Writing Center