Welcome to the Levin College of Urban Affairs

Levin College Calendar of Events

See below for a list of featured events hosted or sponsored by the Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs. To view all events taking place at Levin College view the Master Events Calendar (via Booked)To keep up to date with College activities, see Levin News.  For a schedule of major Forum events visit the Forum page. For gallery exhibit information see the the Thomas F. Campbell, Ph.D. Exhibition Gallery. For In Tribute events see the In Tribute to the Public Service page. For a listing of College conferences see the Conference page. See this page for information about the Columbus Seminar. For past events see the Calendar Archive. 

*Please use this form to submit an event.*

Levin College


February 2019

Wednesday, February 13, 2019: Predatory Land Contracts - Brown Bag Event - Learn more. »   

Monday, February 18, 2019President's Day (Offices/University Closed - No Classes)

Wednesday, February 20, 2019: Mentoring Program Speed Networking Event - Learn more. »   

Thursday, February 21, 2019: Refugees as Your Neighbor - Learn more. » 

Friday, February 22, 2019Levin Serves - Learn more. »

Monday, February 25, 2019Levin Morning Briefing: Commercial Real Estate: 2018 Review / 2019 Outlook - Learn more. »

Thursday, February 28, 2019: Looking Forward, Looking Back: Views on Black History Across the Generations - Learn more. » 

March 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019: #ELGLInspire - Learn more. »

Thursday, March 7, 2019: Women's Leadership Series: Courageous Conversations - Learn more. »

Friday, March 8, 2019: UrbanPlan for Public Officials - Learn more. »

Monday, March 10, 2019 - Friday, March, 17, 2019: Spring Recess (Offices Open/University Closed - No Classes)

Thursday, March 21, 2019: Communicating Scholarly Ideas in the Digital Age - Learn more. »

Monday, March 25, 2019 - Tuesday, March 26, 2019: Levin College Reception and Conference - Managing the City: Honoring the Career of Professor Sylvester Murray - Learn more. »

April 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019: Deliberative Democracy & Campus Free Speech - Learn more. »

May 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019: Last Day of Classes, Spring Semester

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - Friday, May 10, 2019: Final Exams

Saturday, May 11, 2019: Commencement

Monday, May 20, 2019: First weekday classes of the Summer 2019 Semester. (Six Week Session 1 and Eight, Ten and Twelve week sessions)

June 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019: Last day of classes for Six Week Summer Session 1

July 2019

Monday, July 1, 2019: First weekday classes of the Six Week Summer Session 2

Friday, July 12, 2019: Last day of classes of the Eight Week Summer Session

August 2019

Friday, August 9, 2019: Last day of classes of the Six Week Summer Session 2 and the Twelve Week Summer Session

Saturday, August 24, 2019: Fall Term Begins  

Return to top of page.