Welcome to the Levin College of Urban Affairs

Levin College Calendar of Events

See below for a list of featured events hosted or sponsored by the Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs. To view all events taking place at Levin College view the Master Events Calendar (via Booked)To keep up to date with College activities, see Levin News.  For a schedule of major Forum events visit the Forum page. For gallery exhibit information see the the Thomas F. Campbell, Ph.D. Exhibition Gallery. For In Tribute events see the In Tribute to the Public Service page. For a listing of College conferences see the Conference page. See this page for information about the Columbus Seminar. For past events see the Calendar Archive. 

*Please use this form to submit an event.*

Levin College


May 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019: National Issues Forums - Up To Us: A Nation In Debt Forum - Learn more. »

Wednesday, May 1, 2019: AsiaTown & The Asian American Experience Brown Bag Film Series: The Chinese Exclusion Act "Who Is American?: Immigration, Exclusion, and the American Dream" - Learn more. »

Friday, May 3, 2019: Last Day of Classes, Spring Semester

Saturday, May 4, 2019 - Friday, May 10, 2019: Final Exams

Monday, May 6, 2019: Connecting West Park- MUPD Studio Final Presentation - Learn more. » 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019: AsiaTown & The Asian American Experience Brown Bag Film Series: Oral History - Documentary of Japanese Americans - Cleveland's Japanese American's experience from internment camp to relocating to the City of Cleveland - Learn more. »

Friday, May 10, 2019: Graduation and Awards Ceremony and Celebration - Learn more. »

Saturday, May 11, 2019: Commencement

Monday, May 13, 2019: Real Estate Finance Competition - Learn more. » 

Tuesday, May 14th - Thursday, May 16th, 2019: Introduction to ArcGIS workshop - Learn more. »

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - Wednesday, February 19, 2020: Public Management Academy - Learn more. »

Thursday, May 16, 2019: AsiaTown & The Asian American Experience  - Learn more. »

Saturday, May 18, 2019: First week day classes of the Summer 2019 Semester. (Six Week Session 1 and Eight, Ten and Twelve Week Sessions)

Tuesday, May 21, 2019: Women's Leadership Series: Women Empowering Women - Speed Networking Event  - Learn more. »

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: AsiaTown & The Asian American Experience Brown Bag Film Series: OCA Image TV AsiaTown Highlights Video, Where To Go, and Where To Eat and Shop - Learn more. »

Thursday, May 23, 2019: Smoke on the Water: Five Decades of Progress Restoring Great Lakes Rivers  - Learn more. »

Monday, May 27, 2019: Memorial Day (University Holiday)

June 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019: Last day of classes for Six Week Summer Session 1

Saturday, June 29, 2019: First week day classes of the Six Week Summer Session 2

July 2019

Monday, July 1, 2019: First weekday classes of the Six Week Summer Session 2

Thursday, July 4th 2019: July 4th (University Holiday)

Friday, July 12, 2019: Last day of classes of the Eight Week Summer Session

Friday, July 26, 2019: Last day of classes of the Ten Week Summer Session

August 2019

Friday, August 9, 2019: Last day of classes of the Six Week Summer Session 2 and the Twelve Week Summer Session

Saturday, August 24, 2019: Fall Term Begins  

September 2019

Monday, September 2, 2019: Labor Day (University Holiday)

October 2019

Tuesday, October 15, 2019: Columbus Day (No Classes - Offices Open)

November 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019: Veterans Day (University Holiday)

Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29, 2019: Thanksgiving Recess (No classes)

December 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019: Last Day of Classes   

Monday, December 9, 2019 - Saturday, December 14, 2019: Final Exam Week

Sunday, December 15, 2019: Commencement

Return to top of page.