Welcome to the Levin College of Urban Affairs

Levin College Calendar of Events

See below for a list of featured events hosted or sponsored by the Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs. To view all events taking place at Levin College view the Master Events Calendar (via Booked)To keep up to date with College activities, see Levin News.  For a schedule of major Forum events visit the Forum page. For gallery exhibit information see the the Thomas F. Campbell, Ph.D. Exhibition Gallery. For In Tribute events see the In Tribute to the Public Service page. For a listing of College conferences see the Conference page. See this page for information about the Columbus Seminar. For past events see the Calendar Archive. 

Please use this form to submit an event for the College calendar. 
For room reservations please contact Mary Smith*

Levin College


October 2019

Tuesday, October 1, 2019: The 2nd Annual Norman Krumholz Future of Urban Planning Lecture Series - Equity Planning in the Divided City: The Gentrification Conundrum - Learn more. »

Monday, October 7, 2019: Hispanic Heritage Month Meet & Greet - Learn more. » 

Tuesday, October 8, 2019: League of Women Voters Student Organization Info-Session - Learn more. »  

Saturday, October 12, 2019: Playhouse Square performance of Pipeline (This is a Levin Dean's Diversity Council sponsored event) - Learn more. » 

Tuesday, October 15, 2019: Columbus Day (No Classes - Offices Open)

Monday, October 21, 2019: Levin College Graduate Programs Open House - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 24, 2019: Follow up group discussion "Pipeline" Playhouse Square performance, 11:30am-12:30pm in Bonda Board Room (UR 254) (This is a Levin Dean's Diversity Council sponsored event).

Thursday, October 24th, 2019: The Mentoring Program Kick-Off Dinner - Learn more. »

Tuesday, October 29, 2019: In Tribute to the Public Service Award Breakfast and Recognition Ceremony - Learn more. »

November 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019: Capital University of Economics and Business / Levin College Research Forum - (More information coming soon.)

Monday, November 11, 2019: Veterans Day (University Holiday)

Wednesday, November 13, 2019: Diversity & Inclusion 101: Busting Myths & Building Allyship - Learn more. »

Thursday, November 14, 2019: Vibrant NEO Champion Awards 2019 - Learn more. »

Friday, November 15, 2019: Economic Inclusion Roundtable: Voices from the Field - Learn more. »

Monday, November 18, 2019: City of Cleveland Community Development – A Neighborhood Revitalization Toolbox - Learn more. »

Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29, 2019: Thanksgiving Recess (No classes)

December 2019 

Friday, December 6, 2019: Last Day of Classes   

Monday, December 9, 2019 - Saturday, December 14, 2019: Final Exam Week

Sunday, December 15, 2019: Commencement

January 2020

Saturday, January 11th: Spring 2020 Semester Begins

Monday, January 20th: Martin Luther King Day (No Classes - Offices Closed)

February 2020

Monday, February 17th: President's Day (No Classes - Offices Open)

March 2020

Sunday, March 8th through Sunday, March 15th: Spring Break (No Classes - Offices Open)

April 2020

May 2020

Friday, May 1st: Last day of classes, Spring 2020 Semester

Saturday, May 2nd through Friday, May 8th: Final Exam Week

Saturday, May 9th: Commencement
 

Return to top of page.