Academics

SUMMER 2019 SYLLABI

LevinCollege Syllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.
 


UST 200 Section 501 Introduction To Urban Studies
Mikelbank
Email: Please use Blackboard

UST 202 Section 501 Cleveland: African-American Experience   
Bragg
Email: Please use Blackboard (or alternate email: a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu)

UST 206 Section 501 Megacities of Asia
Yeom
Email: Please use Blackboard

UST 289 Section 501 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues
Tighe
Email: j.l.tighe@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 503 Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: Please use Blackboard or d.swetkis@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis / UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning 
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu 

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 501 Methods of Urban Research and Evaluation
Yin
Email: j.s.yin@csuohio.edu

UST 410 / 510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu or via Blackboard   

UST 410  Section 501 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: Please use Blackboard. (Use j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu only in case of emergency.)

UST 440 / 540: Ecology And Human Affairs
Kaufman
Email: s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 501 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 455 /593 Gender and Leadership
Price
Email: d.l.patterson@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 501Urban Policy
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 485/ 585 – GIS Principles/ Foundation 
Yeom
Email: m.yeom@csuohio.edu

UST 490 Urban Internship
Naggy
Email: Use Blackboard only

UST 518 / 630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Harrison
Email: h.harrison@csuohio.edu

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning 1
Keenay
Email: D.Keenay@csuohio.edu

UST 604 / 704 Organizational Behavior
Pasha
Email: o.pasha@csuohio.edu 

UST 634 / 734 Section 501 Ethics in the Public Sector
Curry
Email: c.e.curry62@csuohio.edu

LAW 675 / UST 593/493 Advocacy for Policy Change
Mead
Email:j.mead@csuohio.edu