Academics

FALL 2019 SYLLABI

Levin CollegeSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 200 Section 1 Introduction to Urban Studies
Nagy
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 202 Section 501 The African American Experience 
Pickett
Email: p.pickett@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Section 504: Cleveland, Past, Present, and Future: The African American Experience
Robinson
Email: m.robinson@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Section 505 Cleveland- Past, Present, and Future: The African-American Experience
Paquet
E-mail: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 206 Section 1 Megacities of Asia
Bragg
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 206 Section 502 Megacities of Asia
Paquet
E-mail: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 251 Section 1 African American Images on Film 
Pickett
Email: p.pickett@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography 
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 290 Urban Geography
Mikelbank
Email: b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu

UST 300 Section 50 Economics of Policy Analysis 
Piazza
Email: m.c.piazza83@csuohio.edu or utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 302 Section 50 Contemporary Urban Issues
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 503 Contemporary Urban Issues
Brown
Email: j.c.brown23@csuohio.edu or utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 302 Contemporary Urban Issues
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu or utilize Blackboard email function.

UST302 Section 1 Contemporary Urban Issues 
Berkman
Email: Ronald.Berkman@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Sections 501/502 Contemporary Urban Issues
Swetkis
Email: d.swetkis@csuohio.edu or utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Yun
Email: j.yun17@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 50 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Mageean 
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 51 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Bragg
Email: a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing & Program Development (Web based)
Rittenhouse
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 410/510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu or utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 410/510 Section 50 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email address: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 418 Introduction to Urban Planning
Kastelic
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 426 Applications of Fire Research
Bragg
Email: a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu

UST 428 Fire and Emergency Services Administration
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 52 Negotiation and Conflict Management (Monday) 
Viskocil
Email: t.viskocic00@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 50 Negotiation and Conflict Management (Wednesday) 
Viskocil
Email: t.viskocic00@csuohio.edu

UST 435 Environmental Policy & Administration
Rubado
E-mail: m.rubado@csuohio.edu  

UST 451 Section 50/750 Fundraising and External Relations for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 750/751 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Section 501 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Groble
E-mail: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Section 751 & 750 Managing Urban Diversity
Price
Email: d.l.patterson@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Section 501 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership 
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Urban Policy
Groble
E-mail: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 502 Urban Policy
Jones
E-mail: Utilize Blackboard email function. 

UST 459 Section 501 Budgeting and Policy Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu 

UST 486/586 GIS Methods
Nagy
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 489 Advanced Senior Seminar
Nagy
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 490 Urban Internship
Nagy
Email: Utilize Blackboard email function.

UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Harrison
E-Mail: h.harrison@csuohio.edu

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning I
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 603 Public Sector Economics
Spicer
E-mail: m.spicer@csuohio.edu

UST 622 Economic Development and Practice 
Berkman
Email: Ronald.Berkman@csuohio.edu

UST 634/734 Ethics in the Public Sector
Curry
Email: c.e.curry62@csuohio.edu

UST 650 Financial Administration/Control of Nonprofit Organizations
Smith
Email: t.h.smith11@csuohio.edu

UST 692 Capstone in Public Administration
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 800 Urban Theory
Gleeson
E-mail: r.gleeson@csuohio.edu