Academics

SUMMER 2018 SYLLABI

Levin College of Urban AffairsSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


Summer 2018 Syllabi

UST 200 Introduction to Urban Studies
Matheny
Email: e.matheny@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Cleveland: The African American Experience Past, Present, and Future 
McCray
Email: D.V.MCCRAY@csuohio.edu

UST 206 Section 501 Megacities of Asia
Bragg
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography 
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues 
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues 
Ryberg-Webster
Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues (Summer Session 2)
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404/ UST 504 Urban Data Analysis/ Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 150 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Bragg
Email: a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 501 Methods of Urban Research and Evaluation 
Yin
Email: j.s.yin@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing and Program Development 
Rittenhouse
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 452 Section 501 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Section 501 Managing Urban Diversity 
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 455/ UST 593 Gender & Leadership
Price
Email: d.l.patterson@csuohio.eduDamaris@workingriver.com

UST 458 Urban Policy
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 502 Urban Policy
Long
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 485/585 GIS Principles/Foundations 
Meaney
Email: d.meaney@csuohio.edu

UST 489 Section 1 Advanced Senior Seminar
Soltis
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 490 All Sections Urban Internship
Nagy
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 493/ UST 593 Section 501 The Smart City
Nagy
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 510 Proposal Writing and Program Development 
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu or use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 518/UST 630 Section 350 Public Human Resource Management 
Keller
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard for course related communications. Alternately (for non-course related communications) use l.keller@csuohio.edu.

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning I
Keeney
Email: D.Keeney@csuohio.edu

UST 604/704 Organizational Behavior
Pasha
Email: o.pasha@csuohio.edu

UST 634/734 Section 501 Ethics in the Public Sector
Curry
Email: c.e.curry62@csuohio.edudr.ccurry@gmail.com