Academics

SPRING 2019 SYLLABI

Levin CollegeSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


UST 102 Professional Writing
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning in Urban Affairs / Website
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Cleveland: African-American Experience (Blackboard only)
Bragg
Email: in Blackboard Learn (preferred). Alternative email: a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu.

UST 202 Cleveland: The African American Experience Past, Present, and Future
McCray
E Mail: d.v.mccray@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Cleveland: African-American Experience (Blackboard only)
Matheny
Email: in Blackboard Learn (preferred). Alternative email: e.matheny@csuohio.edu.

UST 202 Section 502 Cleveland, Past, Present, and Future: The African-American Experience
Paquet
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 206 Megacities of Asia Section 1
Bragg
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard. 

UST 259: 501 Section 1 Natural History of Cleveland (Fridays)
Donaldason
Email: d.l.donaldson@csuohio.edu

UST 259: 501 Section 471 Natural History of Cleveland (Saturdays)
Donaldason
Email: d.l.donaldson@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 290 Urban Geography
Morrison
Email: h.morrison55@csuohio.edu

UST 301 Urban Development
Bowen
Email: w.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues
Paquet
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues (Online only)
Matheny
Email: Blackboard Learn (preferred). Alternative email: e.matheny@csuohio.edu.

UST 302 Section 504 Contemporary Urban Issues
Moss
Email: a.m.moss08@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis / UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Yun
Email: j.yun17@vikes.csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 50 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Piazza
Email: m.c.piazza83@csuohio.edu or use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 405 Section 750/751 Methods of Research & Evaluation
Clouse
Email: c.clouse@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing & Program Development 
Rittenhouse
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard (or j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu only if you can’t access Blackboard).

UST 410/510 Section 50 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 429 Fire Prevention Organization and Management
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 431 Political & Legal Foundations of Fire Protection
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 433 Section 50 Negotiation & Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 433 Section 751 Negotiation & Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Urban Sustainability
Davis
Email: p.l.davis11@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Urban Sustainability
Hilde
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 442/542 Section 50 Environmental Finance and Capital Budgeting
Mastrandrea
Email: m.mastrandrea@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 51 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Groble
Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 455 Section 502 Gender and Leadership
Price
Email: d.l.patterson@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Section 701/ UST 456 Section 750 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 458: Urban Policy
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 501 Urban Policy
Lanzo
Email: c.lanzo@csuohio.edu or use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 480/580 Conservation Techniques in Historic Preservation
Frost
Email: j.g.frost17@csuohio.edu

UST 489 Advanced Senior Seminar
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 489 Advanced Senior Seminar
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 503 Graphics For Urban Professionals
Hilde
t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Harrison
Email: h.harrison@csuohio.edu

UST 550 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Mead
Email: j.mead@csuohio.edu

UST 601 - Applied Quantitative Reasoning I
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 604/704 Organizational Behavior
Groble
Email: p.groble@csuohio.edu

UST 608 Planning For The Built Environment
Hilde
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 609 Planning Law / Law 608 C/D Land Use Control  
Coyne and Rinker
Email: acoyne@mggmlpa.com or brinker@mggmlpa.com

UST 611 Planning Studio
Kellogg and Kastelic
Email: Use Blackboard's email function to contact Dr. Kellogg, or use j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu to contact Mr. Kastelic.

UST 623 Urban Development Finance
O'Neill and Kirby
Email: davidoneill@hannacre.com or k.date@csuohio.edu

UST 629 Economic Development Finance
Udris
Email: a.udris@csuohio.edu

UST 651 Section 50 Fundraising and Revenue Generation for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 656 Section 50 Advance Topics in Nonprofit Management Practice
Brown
Email: g.l.brown@csuohio.edu

UST 692 Capstone in Public Administration
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

More Spring semester syllabi coming soon.