Academics

SPRING 2018 SYLLABI

Levin College of Urban AffairsSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Suzanne Sharpe (s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


 
Spring 2018 Syllabi

UST 102 Professional Writing
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning in Urban Affairs: Syllabus | Website
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 200 Section 1 Introduction to Urban Studies
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 200, Section 501 Introduction to Urban Studies
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 202 Cleveland: African-American Experience
Matheny
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 202 Cleveland: The African American Experience Past, Present, and Future 
McCray
Email: d.v.mccray@csuohio.edu

UST 206 Section 1 Megacities of Asia
Bragg
Email: Use Blackboard email as primary contact (use a.a.bragg@vikes.csuohio.edu as secondary contact).

UST 206 Section 501 and 502 Megacities of Asia 
Williams
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 206 Section 503 Megacities of Asia 
Schmidt
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 206 Sections 504 and 505 Megacities of Asia
Seo
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 222/SOC 222 World Population and Society
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 250 Section 1 The City in Film
Klein
Email: r.klein@csuohio.edu

UST 251 The African-Amerian Image in Film
Dunn
Email: r.dunn@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 1 Natural History of Cleveland
Donaldson
Email: d.l.donaldson@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 471 Natural History of Cleveland
Link
Email: m.link@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography 
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 290 Urban Geography
Morrison
Email: h.morrison55@csuohio.edu

UST 300 Economics of Policy Analysis
Ganning
Email: j.ganning@csuohio.edu

UST 301 Section 50 Urban Development
Clouse
Email: c.clouse@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 50 Contemporary Urban Issues
Grigsby
Email: a.grigsby@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 50 Contemporary Urban Issues
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues
Dunn
Email: Use Blackboard email as primary contact (use r.dunn@csuohio.edu as secondary contact).

UST 302 Section 503 Contemporary Urban Issues
Sattler
Email: m.sattler@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 504 Contemporary Urban Issues
Keating
Email: w.keating@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 506 Contemporary Urban Issues
Robinson
Email: m.robinson@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis / UST 504 Fundamentals of App. Reasoning
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 50 Proposal Writing
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 502 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 420 Urban Design Seminar (and Course Schedule)
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 424/524 Distressed People, Places
Carroll
Email: m.carroll2@csuohio.edu

UST 427 Community Risk Reduction for the Fire and Emergency Services
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 50 Negotiation and Conflict Management

Kaufman
Email: s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 750 Negotiation and Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 751 Negotiation and Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Urban Sustainability
Davis
Email: p.l.davis11@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Section 51 Urban Sustainability
Hilde
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 51 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Sections 51 and 750 Managing Urban Diversity
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard email or m.paquet@csuohio.edu

UST 455 Section 501 Gender and Leadership
Price
Email: d.l.patterson@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Sections 50 and 750 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Brown
Email: g.l.brown@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Urban Policy
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 501 Urban Policy
Lanzo
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 458 Section 502 Urban Policy
Jones
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 459 Budgeting and Policy Analysis
Guzman
Email: t.guzman@csuohio.edu

UST 478/578 Contemporary Issues in Historic Preservation
Crowther
Email: k.crowther@csuohio.edu

UST 485/585 GIS Principles/Foundations
Meaney
Email: d.meaney@csuohio.edu

UST 487/587 GIS Applications
Ganning
Email: j.ganning@csuohio.edu

UST 489 Section 1 Advanced Senior Seminar
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 490 Introduction to GIS
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 494/594 Public Policy and Business Strategy
Gleeson
Email: r.gleeson@csuohio.edu

UST 510 Section 501 Proposal Writing
Pardee
Email: s.pardee@csuohio.edu

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Hawes
Email: m.hawes@csuohio.edu

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning 1
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 603 Public Finance and Economics
Spicer
Email: m.spicer@csuohio.edu

UST 604 Section 50 Organizational Behaviour
Wukich
Email: r.wukich@csuohio.edu

UST 608 Urban Design Seminar
Hilde
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 609 Planning Law and LAW 608C/D Land Use Control
Weinstein
Email: a.weinstein@csuohio.edu

UST 611 Planning Studio
Simons and Kastelic
Email: Dr. Simons via Blackboard and Mr. Kastelic via j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu

UST 616/716 Section 50 Systems and Processes of Policy Development
Snyder
Email: j.w.snyder3@csuohio.edu

UST 619 Section 51 City Management
Wukich
Email: r.wukich@csuohio.edu

UST 633/733 Budget Policy and Management
Guzman
Email: t.guzman@csuohio.edu

UST 651 Section 50 Fundraising and Revenue Generation for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 656 Section 50 Advanced Topics in Nonprofit Management Practice
Brown
Email: g.l.brown@csuohio.edu

UST 810: Seminar in Urban Policy and Development
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu