Academics

FALL 2018 SYLLABI

Levin CollegeSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Valerie Hicks (v.hicks@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


Fall 2018 Syllabi

UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning in Urban Affairs / Website
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 200 Section 501 Introduction to Urban Studies 
Bragg
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard (alternately use a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu)

UST 202 Cleveland: African-American Experience (Blackboard only)
Bragg
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard (alternately use a.a.bragg@csuohio.edu)

UST 202 Section 501 Topic: Cleveland, Past, Present, and Future: The African American Experience
Robinson
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 206 Section 1Megacities of Asia
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 250 The City in Film
Ryberg-Webster
Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 1 Natural History of Cleveland - Fridays
Donaldson
Email: D.L.Donaldson@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 2 Natural History of Cleveland - Fridays
Gotlieb
Email: a.gotlieb@csuohio.edu or use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 471 Natural History of Cleveland - Saturdays
Donaldson
Email: D.L.Donaldson@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 290 Urban Geography
Mikelbank
Email: b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu

UST 300 Economics
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 301 Urban Development
Clouse
Email: c.clouse@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues (Web Course)
Keating
Email: w.keating@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 503 Contemporary Urban Issues (Online Course)
Moss
Email: a.m.moss08@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 504 Contemporary Urban Issues (Online Course)
Paquet
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 302 Sections 505 and 549 Contemporary Urban Issues
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 1 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis (Web Class)
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 50 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard or j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu in case of emergency.

UST 410/510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu or use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 410/510 Section 50 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 418 Introduction to Urban Planning
Kastelic
Email: Use the email function in Blackboard.

UST 425 Section 50 Economic Development Finance
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 430 Personnel Management for the Fire & Emergency Services
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Negotiation & Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Negotiation & Conflict Management
Kaufman
Email: s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

UST 435 Environmental Policy and Administration
Bowen
Email: w.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Urban Sustainability
Hilde and Rubado
Email: t.hilde@csuohio.edu and m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 451 Sections 701 and 751 Fundraising and External Relations for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Sections 750 and 751 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Section 501 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership (Online)
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Urban Policy
Snyder
Email: j.w.snyder3@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 502 Urban Policy
Jones
Email: Use Blackboard Learn 9.1 e-mail function to contact Dr. Jones

UST 463/563 Housing Analysis
Mikelbank
Email: b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu

UST 476/ UST 576 Historic Preservation
Ryberg-Webster
Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

UST 493/ UST 593 Regional Planning and Regionalism
Morrison
Email: h.morrison55@csuohio.edu

UST 493/593 Special Topic: Leadership, Voice and Change in Urban Government: Reflections on the Legacy of the Great Society Period
Anglin
Email: r.anglin@csuohio.edu

UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 517/617 Public Administration and the Policy Process
Snyder
Email: j.w.snyder3@csuohio.edu

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Harrison
Email: h.harrison@csuohio.edu

UST 553 Environmental and Sustainability Planning
Kellogg
Email: w.kellogg@csuohio.edu

UST 579 Civic Engagement
Ryberg-Webster
Email: s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning I
Keeney
Email: d.keeney@csuohio.edu

UST 603 Public Sector Economics
Spicer
Email: m.spicer@csuohio.edu

UST 610 Urban Development Process/Market Analysis
O'Neill and Date
Emails: davidoneill@hannacre.com and k.date@csuohio.edu

UST 613 Land Use Planning and Sustainable Development
Hilde
Emails: t.hilde@csuohio.edu

UST 634/734 Ethics in the Public Sector
Curry
Email: c.e.curry62@csuohio.edu

UST 650 Financial Administration/Control of Nonprofit Organizations
Smith
Email: t.h.smith11@csuohio.edu

UST 652/752: Environmental Policy and Administration
Kaufman
Email: s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

UST 692 Capstone in Public Administration
Hatch and Briley
Emails: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu and TBriley@clvhts.com

UST 803 Quantitative Research Methods I
Rubado
Email: m.rubado@csuohio.edu