Celebrate csu service awards

April 13, 2023

GLASSCOCK FAMILY
FOUNDATION BALLROOM



PROGRAM

Processional

Welcome

Nigamanth Sridhar, Ph.D. Provost

Opening Remarks

Laura Bloomberg, Ph.D.
President

Acknowledgment of Distinguished Faculty Awards

Presentation of Distinguished Staff Awards

Presentation of Service Awards

Video Presentation

Closing Remarks

David N. Jewell Senior Vice President, Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer



DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARDS

Awarded annually in three categories: research, service and teaching. The Distinguished Research Awards are intended to honor those whose research or creative work has been recognized in the scholarly or creative community as exceptional; the Distinguished Service Awards are intended to honor those whose service within and/or outside the University has been exceptional; and the Distinguished Teaching Awards are intended to honor those whose teaching at Cleveland State is recognized as exceptionally strong.

Research:

Valentin Boerner J. Mark Souther

Service:

Judith Ausherman Beth Ekelman

Teaching:

Karen Keptner Karen McIntyre

Provost's Service:

Linda Quinn

Provost's Teaching:

Sandra Chincholkar

DISTINGUISHED STAFF AWARDS

Awarded annually in four categories to honor employees who have made a significant impact to the University through outstanding dedication, competence, exceptional performance, excellent service to the campus community, ingenuity and leadership.

New Viking:

Lauren Mannella

Exemplary Campus Service:

Julie Rittenhouse

Outstanding Achievement and Performance:

Juan Amador

President's Leadership:

Kristy Tokarczyk

SERVICE AWARDS

Office of the Provost

20 YEARS

Jeffery Beuck

15 YEARS

Michael Artbauer Julie A. Good Theresa M. Nawalaniec Elizabeth Piwkowski Norma Radtkin

10 YEARS

Marina Bregu Midori Lebrón Marsha Miles

College of Arts and Sciences 30 YEARS

Elaine Chuha Dr. Adriene Gosselin

25 YEARS

Gregory D'Alessio Barb Durfey Dr. Bob Krebs Jason Stone

20 YEARS

Birch Browning Sandra Justin

15 YEARS

Dr. Marian Bleeke Dr. Sonya Charles Ahmad Hamo Dr. Michael Horvath Dr. Wenqing Kang Dr. Anne O'Connor

10 YEARS

Anthony Berdis
Alexander Borisov
Dr. Sandra Chincholkar
Melanie Gagich
Dr. Deborah Layman
Amanda Lloyd
Matias Martinez-Abeijon
Dr. Matthew Nordlund
Dr. Aaron Severson
Jianping Zhu

College of Health

35 YEARS

Dr. John Jeziorowski

25 YEARS

Dr. Myrita Wilhite

20 YEARS

Karen Pace Deborah Troupe

15 YEARS

Kathryn Collins Dorothy Hamilton Sam Mathew Dr. Mamadou Seck

10 YEARS

Donald Allensworth-Davies Heather Bort Dr. Jodie DeMarco Paula Mason Brigette Wilson

College of Law

35 YEARS

Pamela Daiker-Middaugh

30 YEARS

Eric Domanski

20 YEARS

Christopher Sagers

15 YEARS

Amy Burchfield

10 YEARS

Layla Davis Doron Kalir

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Honors College

10 YEARS

Brooke Fischbach

Levin College of Public Affairs and Education

30 YEARS

Dr. Heather Gallacher

25 YEARS

Nina Antonik

20 YEARS

Dr. Marius Boboc Dr. Grace Huang Terri Purcell

15 YEARS

Dr. Tachelle Banks Stephanie Kent

10 Years

Dr. Jeffrey Bolt

Mary Frances Buckley Michael Skladany Dr. Valerie Wright

Monte Ahuja College of Business

30 Years

Rama Jayanti

20 YEARS

Dr. Tracy Porter Dr. Scott Yetmar

10 YEARS

Aycan Grossmann Dr. Mark Holtzblatt Dr. Deborah Smith

Washkewicz College of Engineering

35 YEARS

Fouad Abou-Ghalioum

30 YEARS

Dr. Nilufer Dural Asuquo Ebiana Dr. Jorge Gatica Dr. Murad Hizlan Jerzy Sawicki

15 YEARS

Lydia Demjanczuk Audrey M. Wiggins

10 YEARS

Dr. Sunnie Chung Dr. Ton van den Bogert

Division of University Advancement

15 YEARS

Adrienne Clark

Athletics

20 YEARS

Brian Etzkin

15 YEARS

Dallas Boyer Steven Weir

10 YEARS

Meghan Sanniti

Business Affairs and Finance

30 YEARS

Jeffrey Crowe Patricia Hupcey

25 YEARS

Mohammed Azizuddin Inez Braswell Reggie Darrisaw Marvin Jackson Dan Nelson

20 YEARS

Robert Howerton Joseph Hunt Thomas Lear Christine Sopko Gina (Tianhong) Yu

15 YEARS

Mark Bryant Michael J. Eames Joe Klich Jeffery Madej

10 YEARS

Yusuf Ahmed Lesley Freeman Michael Gilligan David Thompson

Division of Campus Engagement, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

25 YEARS

Dr. Bruce Menapace

10 YEARS

Gale Fondren

Division of Enrollment Management and Student Success

25 YEARS

Michael Almony William Caraballo La Tanya Douthard

20 YEARS

M. Renee Overton

15 Years

Nina C. Cooke Jane Jones

10 YEARS

Wanda Lopez Patrick Orwig

Office of Research

10 YEARS

Joy Yard

50 YEARS OF SERVICE

Prof. Sandra Kerber College of Law

40 YEARS OF SERVICE

Anna Budziak Office of the Provost

SPECIAL THANKS TO:

Athletics
Conference and Event Services
University Marketing
Viking Food Co.