Celebrate csu service awards

May 2, 2025

 \star \star \star

GLASSCOCK FAMILY
FOUNDATION BALLROOM





PROGRAM

Processional

Welcome

Nigamanth Sridhar, Ph.D. Senior Vice President and Provost

Opening Remarks

Laura Bloomberg, Ph.D. *President*

Presentation of Distinguished Staff Awards

Presentation of Service Awards

Video Presentation

Closing Remarks



DISTINGUISHED STAFF AWARDS

Awarded annually in four categories to honor employees who have made a significant impact to the University through outstanding dedication, competence, exceptional performance, excellent service to the campus community, ingenuity and leadership.

New Viking:

Patricia Riley

Exemplary Campus Service:

Emily Nakonachny

Outstanding Achievement and Performance:

Elaine Chuha

President's Leadership:

Amanda Goodsett Mary Therese Kocevar Clinton Midkiff

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARDS

Awarded annually in three categories: research, service and teaching. The Distinguished Research Awards are intended to honor those whose research or creative work has been recognized in the scholarly or creative community as exceptional; the Distinguished Service Awards are intended to honor those whose service within and/or outside the University has been exceptional; and the Distinguished Teaching Awards are intended to honor those whose teaching at Cleveland State is recognized as exceptionally strong.

Distinguished Professor:

Jearl Walker

Research:

Bibo Li Thijs Heus

Service:

Joanna DeMarco Aycan Grossmann Vania De Paoli

Teaching:

Deborah Espy Sarah Rutherford Myrita Wilhite

SERVICE AWARDS

Office of the Provost 25 YEARS

Mary Brown Tracy Kemp

20 YEARS

Michele Bowman Debbie Jackson Bill Kosteas, Ph.D. Nigamanth Sridhar, Ph.D.

15 YEARS

Sarah Benedict

10 YEARS

Mandi Goodsett

College of Arts and Sciences

25 YEARS

Gary Dver Irina Koukhanova Antonio Medina-Rivera Russell Revock John Turner Jennifer Visocky O'Grady Laura Wertheimer

20 YEARS

Samantha Baskind Tony Carter Stephen Cory Hebat-Allah El Attar Jeffrey Lewis James Marino Barsaniit Mazumder Amir Poreh Girish Shukla Kiril Streletzky Neda Zawahri

15 YEARS

Sucharita Adluri Brian Bailey Elia Iafelice Andrew Resnick Bin Su

10 YEARS

Eric Allard Iessica Bickel Christopher Boyd Mark Cole Vania De Paoli Maria Gigante Melody Hardy Thijs Heus Jamila Hirbawi Marianne Kuchik Caryl Pagel Emily Rauschert Sarah Rutherford Yana Sandlers Kenneth Vail III Ilya Yaroslavsky

Monte Ahuja College of Business

20 YEARS

Ashutosh Dixit Denise Ivan-Antus Russell Raimer

15 YEARS

Linda Quinn

10 YEARS

Tasha Preisler, M.S. Sorin Valcea Katie Van Dyke

Washkewicz College of Engineering

30 YEARS

Janche Sang

25 YEARS

George Chatzimavroudis Ana Stankovic

20 YEARS

Nolan Holland Hanz Richter Wenbing Zhao

10 YEARS

Toufik Aidja Robert Fiske Ungtae Kim

College of Health 25 YEARS

Michele Kwiatkowski David Rushton

20 YEARS

Seander Garner Andrew Lammers Christopher Mallett Todd Pesek, M.D.

10 YEARS

Kristen Pataki Denise Sadler

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Honors College

30 YEARS

Rachel Carnell

College of Law

35 YEARS

Karin Mika Laura Ray

20 YEARS

Mark Sundahl

15 YEARS

Jonathan Witmer-Rich

10 YEARS

Jill Natran

Levin College of Public Affairs and Education

35 YEARS

Robert Kleidman

30 YEARS

Elliott Ingersoll Kathryn MacCluskie Karl Wheatley

25 YEARS

Sharon Bliss Iames Chriss Joanne Goodell Erica Miller Arpajian

20 YEARS

Ronnie Dunn Anne Galletta Brian Harper Ed Horowitz Selma Koc Anita Ruf-Young Patrick Wachira

15 YEARS

Jennifer Hurst Elizabeth Pask Miyuki Tedor

10 YEARS

Jeffrey Bowen Wendy Green Megan Hatch David Kich Kate O'Hara Adam Voight

Division of Athletics 25 YEARS

Jackie Wise

20 YEARS

Richard Beninghof

10 YEARS

Max Benton Frank Polito

Division of Enrollment Management

10 YEARS

Cristina Wayton

General Counsel

15 YEARS

Kelly King

Information Services and Technology

25 YEARS

Jeffrey Grigsby Nicole Nevelos

15 YEARS

Iulia Petek Maltin Shkarpa

10 YEARS

Jason Fenner

Division of University Administration

25 YEARS

Bertha Borders Frances Patterson Todd Tucker

20 YEARS

Daniel Hoegler Daniel Ivan Daman Vance

15 YEARS

Elena Grigore Patrick Sullivan

10 YEARS

Cameron Elliott Christopher Guest Willie Harmon Bobbie Hayes Dennis Krecic Aaron Kyser Damien Miller Toilyne Mitchell Kevin Moran Donalvyn Smith

Division of University Advancement

15 YEARS

John Petrus

University Marketing

10 YEARS

Heather Schlosser

45 YEARS OF SERVICE

Richard Perloff Levin College of Public Affairs and Education

SPECIAL THANKS TO:

Distinguished Staff Nominating Committee Human Resources University Marketing Viking Food Co.