





President's Convocation

Waetjen Auditorium Thursday, October 8, 2015 12:00 NOON









President's Convocation

WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION

Jianping Zhu, Ph.D.

Interim Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs, Presiding Officer

UNIVERSITY HONORS AND AWARDS

Thank you to Citation Reader Prester Pickett, M.F.A.

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR SERVICE Jorge E. Gatica, Ph.D.

Professor, Graduate Programs Director, Chemical and Biomedical Engineering Washkewicz College of Engineering

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR TEACHING Brian E. Harper, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Curriculum and Foundations College of Education and Human Servicess

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR TEACHING Holly A. Holsinger, M.F.A.

Associate Professor, Theatre and Dance College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR RESEARCH Daniel J. Simon, Ph.D.

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Washkewicz College of Engineering

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD FOR RESEARCH Christopher L. Sagers, J.D.

Professor, Law Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD FOR PROFESSIONAL STAFF Abubakar Nasara

Director and Lecturer, Center for Educational Technologies College of Education and Human Services

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD FOR CLASSIFIED STAFF Lisa Marie Sample

Administrative Secretary Department of Management Monte Ahuja College of Business

THE DR. JENNIE S. HWANG AWARD FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE

Award Recipient to be Announced by Dr. Hwang

THE STATE OF THE UNIVERSITY ADDRESS President Ronald M. Berkman, Ph.D.

RECEPTION

1:00 - 2:00 P.M. Waetjen Lobby



