School of Health Sciences

Special Events

Annual Prestige Speaker Event

Each year the CSU DPT faculty nominate a prominent leader within the Physical Therapy profession or one that has made contributions to our profession.  These speakers are national and internationally known and engage DPT students in discussion during the day.  However, in the evening they present a “Key Note Address” at our annual Prestige Speaker event to the physical therapy community. This address is always followed by presenting current DPT students with Program Scholarship awards. If you are interested in join us for this event, please contact Suzanne Giuffre at  

Previous Prestige Speakers

1992 Marilyn Moffat PhD, PT
1993 Mary McKinney Edmonds PhD, PT
1994 Florence Kendall, PT
1995 Jules Rothstein PhD, PT
1996 Pamela W. Duncan PhD, PT
1997 Helen J. Hislop PhD, PT
1997 Katherine F. Shepard PhD, PT
1998 Alan M. Jette, PhD, PT
1999 Shirley Sahrmann, PhD PT
2000 Bella J. May EdD, PT
2001 Ruth Purtillo, PhD
2002 Ben Massey, Jr. PT
2003 Laurita M. Hack, PT, PhD, FAPTA
2004 Barrett Dorko, PT
2005 Elizabeth Domholdt, PT, EdD
2006 Diane U. Jette, PT DSc
2007 Gail M. Jensen PT, PhD, FAPTA
2008 Jonathan Cooperman, PT, DPT, JD, MS
2009 Rebecca Craik, PT, PhD, FAPTA
2010 Sue Whitney, PhD, PT, NCS, ATC, FAPTA
2011 Katherine J. Sullivan, PT, PhD, FAHA
2012 Daniel L. Riddle PT, PhD, FAPTA
2013 Dianne V. Jewell, PT, DPT, PhD, CCS
2014 Leslie G. Portney PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA
2015 Vanina Dal Bello-Haas, PT, PhD
2016 John Childs, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA
2017 Andrew Guccione, PT, PhD, DPT, FAPTA2017