Recreation Center

Fun, Athleticism and Competition at Its Finest.

Club Sports  ||  Community Leagues  ||  Intramural Sports



Join a Club Sports Team or Start A New One!

CSU Rec Club BaseballSport Clubs are recognized student organizations that are established to promote and develop common sports/recreation-related interests. Sport Clubs provide opportunities for students to develop leadership, management and organizational skills in addition to enjoying the benefits of competition, physical activity and social fellowship.

Campus Recreation Services provides encouragement, guidance, and general supervision of sport clubs; however, the emphasis in the Sport Clubs program, as a whole, is on student leadership and participation.

Want to start a new sport club? Great! Campus Recreation Services is always looking to start new clubs! Contact Rachael Stephan, Competitive Sports & Camps Cooridnator, at r.m.stephan@csuohio.edu.
 

Sport Club Presidents & Contact Info

Sport Club Council: Mackenzie Lamaer, m.lamar@vikes.csuohio.edu; Natalie Bertolasio, n.bertolasio@vikes.csuohio.edu

CO-ED
Crew: Matthew Houser, csurowing@Gmail.com 
Dodgeball: Casey Brown, chbrown2545@gmail.com
Esports - Super Smash Brothers: Aiden Zapotechne, a.zapotechne@vikes.csuohio.edu
Golf: Tyler Snyder, t.j.snyder17@vikes.csuohio.edu
Table Tennis: Shadi Zogheib, Hypergem1@gmail.com

WOMEN'S
Basketball: Erin Bukach, csucwbball@yahoo.com
Soccer: Lilly McCortney, l.mccortney@vikes.csuohio.edu
Softball: Sarah Manzuk, s.a.manzuk@vikes.csuohio.edu
Ultimate Frisbee: Sela Gilbert, csuwomensultimate@gmail.com
Volleyball: Paige Haren, csuwcvball@gmail.com

MEN'S
Baseball: Logan Stacho, lstacho@sbcglobal.net 
Hockey: Brendan McCann, clevelandstatehockey@Gmail.com 
Lacrosse: Donnie Bastulli, donnie.bastulli@yahoo.com 
Rugby: Brandon Rassavong, brandon_rassavong@aol.com
Soccer: Jonathan Sayre, jrbsayre@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee: Louie Wenner, csuvikingsdisc@gmail.com
Volleyball: Andrew Zoeckler, zzeckcrew@gmail.com

 

Sports Clubs FAQ

What is a sport club?
Sport clubs are student-run organizations that are classified either as recreational or competitive.

Who is eligible to participate in a sport club?
All students who are enrolled in at least one credit hour at CSU are eligible to participate in sport clubs.

How often do sport clubs practice and play?
Sport clubs practice only twice a week and compete on the weekends during their respective seasons.