Recreation Center

Fun, Athleticism and Competition at Its Finest.

Club Sports  ||  Community Leagues  ||  Intramural Sports



Join a Club Sports Team or Start A New One!

CSU Rec Club BaseballSport Clubs are recognized student organizations that are established to promote and develop common sports/recreation-related interests. Sport Clubs provide opportunities for students to develop leadership, management and organizational skills in addition to enjoying the benefits of competition, physical activity and social fellowship.

Campus Recreation Services provides encouragement, guidance, and general supervision of sport clubs; however, the emphasis in the Sport Clubs program, as a whole, is on student leadership and participation.

Want to start a new sport club? Great! Campus Recreation Services is always looking to start new clubs! Contact Rachael Stephan, Competitive Sports & Camps Cooridnator, at r.m.stephan@csuohio.edu.
 

Sport Club Presidents & Contact Info

Sport Club Council: Mackenzie Lamaer, m.lamar@vikes.csuohio.edu; Natalie Bertolasio, n.bertolasio@vikes.csuohio.edu

Sport President Contact Email
Sport Club Council Natalie Bertolasio N.Bertolasio@vikes.csuohio.edu
Crew Gaby Gannon gabygannon@yahoo.com
Hockey CJ Tinline clevelandstate.vikingshockey@gmail.com
Baseball Alex Radzin alex.radzin11@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee Louie Wenner csuvikingsdisc@gmail.com
Volleyball - 2 Teams Andrew Zoeckler zzeckcrew@gmail.com
Lacrosse Donnie Bastulli donnie.bastulli@yahoo.com
Volleyball Paige Haren csuwcvball@gmail.com
Soccer Jonathan Sayre jrbsayre@gmail.com
Rugby Brandon Rassavong brandon_rassavong@aol.com
Ultimate Frisbee Clara Kay csuwomensultimate@gmail.com
Basketball Erin Bukach csucwbball@yahoo.com
Dodgeball Joe Walsh j.shue@vikes.csuhoio.edu
Soccer Lillie McCortney lilliemccortney@gmail.com
Golf Tyler Snyder t.j.snyder17@vikes.csuohio.edu
Softball Sarah Manzuk s.a.manzuk@vikes.csuohio.edu
Cricket Meet Patel meetuhart@gmail.com
Table Tennis Shadi Zogheib Hypergem1@gmail.com
Esports- League of Legends Josh Lawrence josh.lawrence.gin@gmail.com
Esports- Super Smash Brothers Aidan Zapotechne a.zapotechne@vikes.csuohio.edu
Esports- Rocket League Brad Martin b.j.martin17@vikes.csuohio.edu
Dungeons and Dragons Patrick Armetta patrick.armetta@gmail.com

 

Sports Clubs FAQ

What is a sport club?
Sport clubs are student-run organizations that are classified either as recreational or competitive.

Who is eligible to participate in a sport club?
All students who are enrolled in at least one credit hour at CSU are eligible to participate in sport clubs.

How often do sport clubs practice and play?
Sport clubs practice only twice a week and compete on the weekends during their respective seasons.