Center for International Services & Programs

Toefl Exempted Countries

      Antigua and Barbuda
      Canada: All Provinces, except Quebec
      Marshall Islands
      New Zealand
      Saint Kitts and Nevis
      Saint Lucia
      Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
      Sierra Leone
      Solomon Islands
      South Africa
      Trinidad and Tobago
      United Kingdom( England, Scotland, Northern Ireland,and Wales)

The Sources for the compilation of this list are
The World Almanac and Book of Facts, 2001 Edition and website.

Exemption from submitting a TOEFL does not imply exemption from sitting for an additional Test of English Language Proficiency before registration if so required by the school or academic department.

In cases where there is more than one official language listed and English is one of the official languages, the decision has been made to require the TOEFL.