Graduate Student Resource Center

Goodbye and Hello

Goodbye and Good Wishes to the outgoing GPSA Officers

The GPSA of 2018/19 will be greatly missed.  We congratulate those who will be graduating next week and send best wishes to those who are moving into various stages of training, research, internships or careers.

President, Brittany Carbaugh
Vice President of Administrative Affairs and Outreach, Rene Kizys
Vice President of Finances, Lining (Daisy) Zhang
Vice President of Programming, (Fall 18) Alexis Plaga
Director of Policies and Advocacy, Chika Morkah
Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Uliana Spiridonova
Director of International Concerns, Grace Agbenin
Director of Marketing, Tatiana Nikitina*
College Representative - Engineering,Dustin Bowden* and Rushik Bandodkar*
College Representative - Education, Patricia Zentner
College Representative - Business, Rohit Bhattacharya
College Representative - Science, Lorenzo Bianco
(* Denotes officers-elect for 2019/20 Board)

GPSA Exec Officers 2018Farewell to the 2018/19 officers. These board members connected with graduate students across campus and in the Grad Student Lounge, supported services of the Graduate Student Resource Center, liaised with College of Graduate Studies Dean Nigamanth Sridhar regarding student concerns, and coordinated new responsibilities as part of the CSU General Fee Advisory Committee (GFAC). GPSA officers and members offered countless hours of service to maximize the graduate school experience for current and prospective students, including major events such as Graduate Student Orientation, Appreciation Week, Graduate Student Visit Days, College Info Tables, and monthly social events for the CSU community.

 As a group, they are also responsible for coordinating involvement and first-time representation of graduate students on University faculty and administrative boards and committees. GPSA Advisor, Patricia Otcasek, shared, “This was a notable year in the history of the organization with two significant feats:  operating within the privileges and responsibilities as a member of GFAC, and giving graduate students a stronger voice with first-time representation on a variety of University committees. Because GPSA now has a platform, a vote on student fees, and an annual budget, the incoming officers will be able to create new partnerships, provide services that reach more graduate students, and solidify important relationships with University governing bodies.”  The formal transition between boards begins May 3rd with a GPSA reception where former GPSA presidents and vice presidents will be honored and incoming board members will be introduced. 

(GPSA Executive Officers pictured, left to right: Rene Kizys, Brittany Carbaugh, Lining (Daisy) Zhang)

Hello and Congratulations to all incoming GPSA Officers

Elections of officers to the 2019/20 GPSA began as Graduate Student Appreciation Week culminated.  To date, over a dozen officers have been elected to serve on the board of the Graduate & Professional Student Association.

These students will represent their constituents by advocating for graduate student rights by increasing exposure to graduate student needs and representing the graduate student body on CSU governing boards and committees.  The 2019/20 term begins July 1 and continues through June 30, 2020.  Contact GPSA at with any questions or if you are interested in becoming involved in volunteerism or leadership opportunities.

2019/20 Officers Positions

Robert Gray


Natalia Hernandez

VP of Admin Affairs

Nathan On

VP of Programming

Rushik Bandodkar

VP of Finance

Aisha Ibrahim

Director of Policy & Advocacy

Lena Grafton

Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Sri Sai Ram Narayan Reddy Budigi

Director of International Concerns

Tatiana Nikitina

Director of Marketing

Vincent Ekeh

College of Business, college rep

Dustin Bowden & Tanetta Curenton

Washkewicz College of Engineering, College Co-Reps

Jamiee Imbrogno

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences, College Rep

Kenya Wilcots

College of Sciences and Health Professions

Jenna Jordan

Levin College of Urban Affairs

Marlise Taylor

Cleveland-Marshall College of Law, College Rep

Amber Jackson

Undergraduate Liaison

Previous Page