Confucius Institute

Meet Our Team


Confucius Institute Staff

Staff    CI Instructors    Graduate Assistants    K-12 Instructors


Dr. Yan Xu, Director of the Confucius Institute

Yan Xu, Ph.D

DIRECTOR
PROFESSOR OF CHEMISTRY
Phone: (216) 687-5421
Email: directorci@csuohio.edu

lll

Liwei Huang

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR
Phone: (216) 523-7142
Email: l.huang3@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1210

huiwen

Huiwen Li, Ed.D

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR (EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS)/HEAD TEACHER
CHIEF EDITOR OF CHINESE LANGUAGE TEACHING METHODOLOGY AND TECHNOLOGY
Phone: (216) 687-5431
Email: h.li84@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1237

 

Confucius Institute Instructors

Staff    CI Instructors    Graduate Assistants    K-12 Instructors


 

yufei

Yufei Guo

VISITING PROFESSOR
Phone: (216)523-7121
Email: y.guo12@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1208

  • Teach all levels of language/culture courses (including Chinese culture through film)
  • Research on culture shock and adaptation, teacher development, and cross-cultural communication

shunqin

Shunqin Li

VISITING PROFESSOR
Phone: (216)523-7109
Email: s.li79@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1209

  • Teach all levels of language/culture courses (including Chinese ink painting)
  • Research on teacher competence, Chinese linguistics, and pedagogy

wenjun

Wenjun Wang

VISITING PROFESSOR
Phone: (216)687-5471
Email: w.wang38@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1212

  • Teach all levels of language/culture courses
  • Research on Chinese culture and language assessment

huaying

Huaying Wang

VISITING PROFESSOR
Phone: (216)523-7121
Email: y.guo12@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1208

  • Teach all levels of language/culture courses
  • Research on Chinese literature and language learning
Shunqin

Yuqing Luan

VISITING PROFESSOR
Phone: (216)523-7109
Email: y.luan19@csuohio.edu
Office: Rhodes Tower 1209

  • Teach all levels of language/culture courses (including Chinese calligraphy and painting)
  • Research on Chinese culture and linguistics
 

Graduate Assistants

Staff    CI Instructors    Graduate Assistants    K-12 Instructors


Yuxiang Tian
GRADUATE ASSISTANT
Phone: (216) 523-7127
Email: y.tian89@vikes.csuohio.edu

 


K-12 TEACHErs


 

lijuan

Lijuan Zhang

VISITING TEACHER
Campus International School
Email: lijuanzhang36@gmail.com

 

Qiaozhen

Qiaozhen Chen

VISITING TEACHER
Campus International School
chen.qiaozhen81@outlook.com

Jiayi

Jiayi Xiong

VISITING TEACHER
Campus International School
Email: xiongjiayi965@hotmail.com

Shiyu

Shiyu Wang

VISITING TEACHER
Euclid City Schools
Email: swang@edulidschools.org

Haina

Haina Du

VISITING TEACHER
Chambers Elementary School
Email: du.haina@hotmail.com