Office of University Compliance

University Points of Contact

The table below includes the names and contact information for the University official responsible for each topic listed.  

TOPIC

CONTACT PERSON

TELEPHONE AND EMAIL

University Compliance Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.stroman@csuohio.edu
Academic Research Misconduct Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108 j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Accreditation Marius Boboc, Vice Provost for Academic Planning 216-687-4700 m.boboc@csuohio.edu
Affirmative Action Plan Rachel Lutner, Director, LaJuan N. Flores, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233 r.lutner@csuohio.edu, l.n.flores52@csuohio.edu
Age Discrimination Rachel Lutner, Director, LaJuan N. Flores, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233 r.lutner@csuohio.edu, l.n.flores52@csuohio.edu
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Grace Clifford, Director, Disabilitiy Services (students); Danielle Ruiz, Human Resources Consultant (faculty & staff); Rachel Lutner, Director, Office for Institutional Equity (discrimination claims)

216-687-2015 g.clifford@csuohio.edu;   

216-687-4866 d.ruiz@csuohio.edu

216-687-2223 r.lutner@csuohio.edu

Athletics Compliance Danielle Cohea, Associate Athletic Director for Compliance 216-523-7491 d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Background Checks Patricia Bazuk, Director of HR Operations, Systems and Service 216-523-7452 p.a.bazuk@csuohio.edu
Biohazard Waste Generation and Disposal Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Biosafety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Bloodborne Pathogens Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Building Codes James Gross, Fiscal Manager, Capital Planning 216-687-5136 j.e.gross@csuohio.edu
Career Services Jessica Colombi, Executive Director, Career Services 216-687-2246 j.colombi@csuohio.edu
Chemical Hygiene Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Clery Act Anthony Traska, Chief of Police 216-687-3826 a.traska@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, General Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125 r.stroman@csuohio.edu
Conflicts of Interest, Research Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108 j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Construction / OH Facilities Construction Commission James Gross, Fiscal Manager, Capital Planning 216-687-5136 j.e.gross@csuohio.edu;
Contracts K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543, k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu
Controlled Substances (research) Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety

216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu 

Copyright Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108 j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Data Security Miro Humer, CIO, Director of Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships 216-687-2512 m.humer@csuohio.edu
Discrimination / Harassment Rachel Lutner, Director, LaJuan N. Flores, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233 r.lutner@csuohio.edu, l.n.flores52@csuohio.edu
Drug-Free Workplace Act Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641 d.ruiz@csuohio.edu
Electronic Records Retention Bill Becker, University Archivist 216-687-3529 w.becker@csuohio.edu
Emergency Management Lt. Beverly Pettrey, Office of Emergency Management 216-687-2184 b.pettrey@csuohio.edu
Employee Benefits David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs; 

216-687-3636 d.pastor@csuohio.edu;   

Employee Grievances Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager (staff); William R. Morgan, Ph.D. (faculty); Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson (all)

216-687-4866 d.ruiz@csuohio.edu;

216-687-3588 w.morgan@csuohio.edu;

216-687-3993 j.rudd@csuohio.edu

Environmental Health and Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Ethics (Ohio Code of Ethics) George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel; Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer

216-687-3543 g.hamm62@csuohio.edu;

216-687-2125 r.stroman@csuohio.edu

Export Control Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office

216-687-5108 j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu

Fair Labor Standards Act Human Resources

216-687-3636 hr@csuohio.edu

Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) Kelly King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) Angela Moss, Senior Benefits Consultant; CareWorks

216-687-4828 a.moss@csuohio.edu;

1-888-436-9530

Financial Aid Rachel Schmidt, Director, Financial Aid Office 216-687-5594 r.m.schmidt@csuohio.edu
Fire Prevention Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715 r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Foundation John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240 j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Gifts John Petrus, Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, Assistant Treasurer, CSU Foundation 216-523-7240 j.n.petrus@csuohio.edu
Grants Administration Teri Kocevar, Director, Sponsored Programs and Research Services 216-687-3675 m.kocevar@csuohio.edu
Hazardous Waste Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Health and Wellness Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services (students); Lisa Sandor, Manager, VikeHealth (faculty and staff) 216-687-3649 h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu; 216-687-3760, l.sandor@csuohio.edu
Health Information Privacy / HIPAA Henry Eisenberg, Director, Health & Wellness Services; David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits & Wellness Programs

216-687-3649 h.w.eisenberg@csuohio.edu

216-687-4710 d.pastor@csuohio.edu

Hiring / Employment Stacey Monroe, Director of Recruitment and Employment 216-687-3636 s.monroe@csuohio.edu
Hotline (to report compliance violations or fraudulent activity) Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.stroman@csuohio.edu
Housing Shannon Greybar-Milliken, Vice President & Dean of Students; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life

216-687-2048

s.greybarmilliken@csuohio.edu,

216-687-5196 l.ellison63@csuohio.edu

Human Resources Human Resources Consultant Assigned to Area; Jeanell Hughes, Associate Vice President/Chief Human Resources Officer 216-687-3636 j.hughes20@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Information Systems Patricia Baszuk, Manager, HRIS 216-687-7452 p.a.baszuk@csuohio.edu
Human Resources Organizational Development Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Immigration Ali Soltanshahi, Director, International Services & Programs 216-687-3909, a.soltanshahi@csuohio.edu
Infectious Diseases Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Information Technology Security Tony Mansoor, Manager Information Security & Infrastructure 216-687-2160, t.mansoor@csuohio.edu
Institutional Review Board for the Use of Human Subjects (IRB) Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Insurance Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Kathleen Murphy, Controller

risk.mgmt@csuohio.edu,

216-990-5204, r.howerton@csuohio.edu;

216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu

Intellectual Property Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Internal Audit Stefan Magyari, Director, Department of Audits 216-687-4620. s.magyari@csuohio.edu
International Studies Ali Soltanshahi, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, a.soltanshahi@csuohio.edu
International Students Ali Soltanshahi, Director, International Services and Programs 216-687-3909, a.soltanshahi@csuohio.edu
Labor Relations Danielle Ruiz, Employee & Labor Relations Manager 216-687-3641, d.ruiz@csuohio.edu
Laboratory Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Legal Matters Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel

216-687-3543,

sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu

Lobbying

Bill Napier, Senior Advisor to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees

216-687-0860, w.napier@csuohio.edu
Media Inquiries Will Dube, Director of Communications and Media Relations 216-523-2257, w.dube@csuohio.edu
Mental Health Confidentiality Katharine Oh, Director, Counseling Services 216-687-2277, k.j.hahn@csuohio.edu
NCAA rules Danielle Cohea, Associate Athletic Director for Compliance 216-523-7491, d.cohea@csuohio.edu
Occupational Health and Safety (OSHA) Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety 216-687-3715, r.howerton@csuohio.edu
Ombudsperson Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson 216-687-3993, j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Patents Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Performance Evaluations Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839, r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Personnel Records Gloria Webb, Human Resources Office Assistant  216-687-3724, g.webb@csuohio.edu
Police Anthony Traska, Chief of Police 216-687-2020, A.TRASKA@csuohio.edu
Policies and Procedures Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer 216-687-2125, r.stroman@csuohio.edu
Purchasing Michael Eames, Purchasing Manager; Kathleen Murphy, Controller

216-687-3604, m.eames@csuohio.edu;

216-687-3613, kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu

Records Custodian / Ohio Public Records Act Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel

216-687-3543

sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu

Records Retention Bill Becker, University Archivist 216-687-3529, w.becker@csuohio.edu
Registrar Kevin Neal, University Registrar 216-687-3608, k.c.neal@csuohio.edu
Research Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108, j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Residence Life Shannon Greybar Milliken, Vice Provost of Student Affairs & Dean of Students; Lynn Ellison, Director of Residence Life

216-687-2048, s.greybarmilliken@csuohio.edu;

216-687-5196, l.ellison63@csuohio.edu

Risk Management Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety; Kathleen Murphy, Controller

risk.mgmt@csuohio.edu

216-990-5204 

r.howerton@csuohio.edu;

216-687-3613 

kathleen.murphy@csuohio.edu

Security Anthony Traska, Chief of Police 216-687-2020 A.TRASKA@csuohio.edu
Sexual Harassment Rachel Lutner, Director, LaJuan N. Flores, Associate Director, Office for Institutional Equity 216-687-2233 r.lutner@csuohio.edu, l.n.flores52@csuohio.edu
Student Conduct / Student Conduct Code Procedures Alison Martin Scoufield, Associate Dean of Students, Community Standards and Advocacy 216-687-2048 a.martinscoufield@csuohio.edu
Student Grievances Jill Rudd, Ombudsperson 216-687-3993 j.rudd@csuohio.edu
Student Records Privacy Kelly King, Associate General Counsel 216-687-3543 k.m.king55@csuohio.edu
Subpoenas Sonali B. Wilson, General Counsel, George E. Hamm, Jr., Associate General Counsel, K. Vesna Mijic-Barisic, Associate General Counsel, Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel

216-687-3543

sonali.b.wilson@csuohio.edu g.hamm62@csuohio.edu  k.mijicbarisic@csuohio.edu k.m.king55@csuohio.edu

Taxation Holly Elliott, Assistant Controller 216-687-3691, h.elliott@csuohio.edu
Technology Transfer Jack Kraszewski, Director, Technology Transfer Office 216-687-5108 j.kraszewski@csuohio.edu
Time cards Kadiesha jarrell-Hill, Director, Payroll 216-687-4855 k.jarrellhill@csuohio.edu
Title IX Coordinator Rachel Lutner, Director, Office for Institutional Equity and Title IX Coordinator 216-687-2233 r.lutner@csuohio.edu
Training Records Richard Horsfall, Manager, Training and Organizational Development 216-687-3839 r.horsfall@csuohio.edu
Veterans Affairs Bob Shields, Coordinator, Veterans Student Success Program (Students); Assigned Human Resources Consultant for Area (faculty and staff) 216-875-9997 r.f.shields@csuohio.edu 216-687-3636
Violence or threats of violence Anthony Traska, Chief of Police; Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer (Threat Assessment Team) 216-687-2020 A.TRASKA@csuohio.edu 216-687-2125 r.stroman@csuohio.edu
Whistleblower Protection Kelly M. King, Associate General Counsel; Rhonda DeCambre Stroman, Chief Compliance Officer

216-687-3543

k.m.king55@csuohio.edu

216-687-2125                  r.stroman@csuohio.edu

Workers' Compensation David Pastor, Director, Employee Benefits and Wellness Program 216-687-3636 d.pastor@csuohio.edu
Workplace Safety Robert Howerton, Interim Director of Environmental Health and Safety r.howerton@csuohio.edu 216-687-3613