Department of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

AnaCapanegra Ana Capanegra, Assistant Professor of Spanish
687-5571
a.capanegra@csuohio.edu
  Heba El-Attar, Associate Professor of Spanish
216.523.7174
h.elattar@csuohio.edu
TamaEngelking Tama Lea Engelking, Professor of French
216.687.4647
t.engelking@csuohio.edu
StephenGingerich Stephen D. Gingerich, Associate Professor of Spanish
216.687.4677
s.gingerich@csuohio.edu
ahmad Ahmad Hamo, Assistant College Lecturer, Arabic
216.523.7316
a.hamo@csuohio.edu
EliaIafelice Elia Iafelice, Associate College Lecturer, Italian and Spanish
216.687.4633
e.iafelice@csuohio.edu
Westlund Annie Jouan-Westlund, Professor of French
216.687.4655
a.jouanwestlund@csuohio.edu
  Matias Martinez-Abeijon, Assistant Professor of Spanish
216.523.7171
m.martinezabeijon@csuohio.edu
AntonioRivera Antonio Medina-Rivera, Professor of Spanish and Chairperson of the Department of World Languages, Literatures, & Cultures
216.523.7175
a.medinarivera@csuohio.edu
Pruitt Reenie (Maureen) Pruitt, Associate College Lecturer, Spanish
216.523.7170
m.c.pruitt@csuohio.edu
AbedTayyara Abed el-Rahman Tayyara, Associate Professor of Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies, Director of Middle Eastern Studies Program
216.687.5138
a.tayyara@csuohio.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty
Lina AbuRaad, Part-time Instructor, Arabic
Rhodes Tower 1605
l.t.aburaad@csuohio.edu
Ali Altekreeti, Part-time Instructor, Arabic
Rhodes Tower 1605
a.alterkreeti@csuohio.edu
Nohora Cardona-Nunez, Part-time Instructor, Spanish
Rhodes Tower 1626
n.cardonanunez@csuohio.edu
Kathy Ewing, Part-Time Instructor of Latin
Rhodes Tower 1607
216.523.7166 || k.ewing@csuohio.edu
Hui-ling Haldeman, Part-time Instructor, Japanese
Rhodes Tower 1635
h.haldeman@csuohio.edu
Rosa Mejia, Part-time Instructor, Spanish
Rhodes Tower 1635
r.mejia@csuohio.edu
Hui Pang, Part-time Instructor, Chinese
Rhodes Tower 1208
216.523.7121 || h.pang@csuohio.edu
Wallace Salkauski, Part-time Instructor, Spanish
Rhodes Tower 1626
w.salkauski@csuohio.edu
Maria Szocs, Part-time Instructor, French
Rhodes Tower 1608
m.szocs@csuohio.edu
Qizhi Zhang, Part Time Instructor, Chinese
Rhodes Tower 1651
216.687.3929 || q.zhang@csuohio.edu
Luka Zibelnik, Part-Time Instructor, Slovenian
Rhodes Tower 1654
216.687.4689 || l.zibelnik@csuohio.edu
The Center for Slovenian Studies

 

Visiting scholar
Monika Fodor, Visiting Fulbright Scholar from Hungary
Rhodes Tower 1655
m.fodor10@csuohio.edu

 

Staff
LauraGrafLaura Graf, Administrative Assistant
Rhodes Tower 1621
216.687.4646 || l.graf@csuohio.edu
Noelle Williams, Secretary
Rhodes Tower 1619
216.687.4645 || n.a.williams@csuohio.edu