Black Studies Program

Faculty and Staff

Director & Associate Professor
ThomasBynumThomas Bynum, Ph.D.
Director & Associate Professor
Black Studies Program
216.523.7211 || t.l.bynum@csuohio.edu
Faculty
Anne Berry, MFA | Department of Art & Design
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.687.2143 | a.h.berry@csuohio.edu
Julie Burrell, Ph.D. | Department of English
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.687.3961 | j.m.burrell@csuohio.edu
Gregory Conerly, Ph.D. | Department of History
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.687.3928 | g.conerly@csuohio.edu
Kathy Curnow, Ph.D. | Department of Art & Design
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.687.2105 | k.curnow@csuohio.edu
Adrienne Gosselin, Ph.D.  | Department of English
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.687.3962 | a.gosselin@csuohio.edu
Frederick (Jeff) Karem, Ph.D. | Department of English
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.687.6979 | f.karem@csuohio.edu
Meshack Owino, Ph.D. | Department of History
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.523.7264 | m.owino@csuohio.edu
Mamadou Seck, Ph.D. | School of Social Work
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.523.7513 | m.seck@csuohio.edu
Jose Sola, Ph.D. | Department of History
Joint Appointed Faculty Black Studies
216.532.7189 | j.sola@csuohio.edu
Part-time
Yolanda Burt, M.Ed.
Part-Time Instructor
216.687.3655 || y.burt@csuohio.edu
Francis Dorsey, Ph.D.
Part-Time Instructor
216.687.3655 || f.dorsey@csuohio.edu
Paula Mickens-English, Ph.D.
Part-Time Instructor
Donna M. Whyte, Ph.D.
Part-Time Instructor
216.687.3655 || d.whyte@csuohio.edu
STAFF
Prester Pickett, MFA
Coordinator of the Howard A. Mims African-American Cultural Center
216.687.3656 || p.pickett@csuohio.edu
LaDonna M. Simmons, B.S., MA
Administrative Secretary
216.687.3655 || l.m.simmons71@csuohio.edu