Black Studies Program

Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee supports the academic initiatives and activities of the Black Studies Program and fosters community relationships with the greater Cleveland Metropolitan area.

Community Advisory Committee Executive Officers:

  • Renee Whiteside (President)
  • Jacqui Lee-Ivey (Vice President)
  • Edwina Goudlock (Secretary)
  • Gladys Burnett (Parliamentarian)
  • Deloris Osuji (Treasurer)
  • LeAngela Aitken (Secretary Treasurer)

Meetings are held every 4th Monday at 7pm in MC 135 and are open to the public.  If you are interested in becoming a member of the Community Advisory Committee, please contact Dr. Thomas L. Bynum, director of the Black Studies Program, at 216-687-3655 or

Click here to make your membership pledge to the Community Advisory Committee. Under "Please designate my gift to:" select Other and type Community Advisory Committee Pledge.