Center for Urban Education

Faculty Affiliates

Interdisciplinary perspectives on urban education enrich the Center for Urban Education's programs and activities. Faculty from the School of Nursing, College of Sciences and Health Professions, and Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs join faculty in the College of Education and Human Services as affiliates of the Center. These faculty coordinate Center projects and/or contribute to the intellectual life of the Center through their research, teaching, and service in urban education.
 

Judith Ausherman, Ed.D. [bio]

Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
College of Education and Human Services
j.ausherman@csuohio.edu
 

Susan Bazyk, Ph.D. [bio]

Professor of Health Sciences
College of Sciences and Health Professions
s.bazyk@csuohio.edu
 

Paula Chan, Ph.D. [bio]

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
College of Education and Human Services
p.e.chan06@csuohio.edu
 

Kelle DeBoth, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
College of Sciences and Health Professions
k.deboth@csuohio.edu
 

Kimberly Anne Fuller, Ph.D. [bio]

Assistant Professor of Social Work
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
k.a.fuller@csuohio.edu
 

Anne Galletta, Ph.D. [bio]

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Foundations
College of Education and Human Services
a.galletta@csuohio.edu
 

Elizabeth Goncy, Ph.D. [bio]

Assistant Professor of Psychology
College of Sciences and Health Professions
e.goncy@csuohio.edu
 

Grace Hui-Chen Huang, Ph.D. [bio]

Associate Professor of Teacher Education
College of Education and Human Services
g.h.huang@csuohio.edu
 

Shereen Naser, Ph.D. [bio]

Assistant Professor of Psychology
College of Sciences and Health Professions
s.naser@csuohio.edu
 

John Schaefer, Ph.D. [bio]

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
College of Education and Human Services
j.m.schaefer8@csuohio.edu
 

Joan Thoman, Ph.D. [bio]

Associate Professor of Nursing
School of Nursing
j.thoman@csuohio.edu
 

Colleen Walsh, Ph.D. [bio]

Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
College of Sciences and Health Professions
c.c.walsh@csuohio.edu
 

Madalynn Wendland, DPT [bio]

Assistant Professor of Health Sciences
College of Sciences and Health Professions
m.wendland@csuohio.edu
 

Corinne Wheeler, Ph.D. [bio]

Associate Professor of Nursing and Associate Dean
School of Nursing
c.a.wheeler@csuohio.edu