Students

Advising

student studying

Students should meet with the undergraduate or graduate advisor to map a course of study and learn about other services available to Levin College students. All students admitted into a graduate program should meet with the appropriate program director to map out a plan of study.

Advising services include assistance with:

Undergraduate Students:

For undergraduate advising, contact Dr. Mary Myers
urbanadvising@csuohio.edu, 216.687.2138.

For appeals, academic issues, internships, contact the Director of Undergraduate Programs at 216.687.3884.

Graduate Students:

For:

  • Advising and Course Registration
  • Non-degree seeking graduate students
  • Students admitted with “requirements” on their admission letter
  • Petitions, problems, and graduation applications

Contact: Dave Arrighi
d.arrighi@csuohio.edu, or 216.523.7522

Graduate Program Directors:

Master of Arts in Environmental Studies
Dr. Sanda Kaufman 
s.kaufman@csuohio.edu, UR 220, 216.687.2367

Master of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Dr. Joseph Mead - Interim Director
j.mead@csuohio.edu, UR317, 216.687.5165

Master of Public Administration
Dr. Nick Zingale
n.zingale@csuohio.edu, UR 320, 216-802-3389

Master of Science in Urban Studies
Dr. Brian A Mikelbank 
b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu, UR 350, 216.875.9980

Master of Urban Planning and Development
Dr. Stephanie Ryberg-Webster 
s.ryberg@csuohio.edu, UR 319, 216.687.2298

Ph.D. in Urban Studies and Public Affairs
Dr. Brian Mikelbank - Interim Director
b.mikelbank@csuohio.eduUR 350, 216.687.9980