Faculty and Staff

Important Contacts

All area codes are (216).
For Dean's Office please call (216) 687-2135.

Position Name Room Phone email
Interim Dean, Levin Chair and Professor Bob Gleeson 337 687-2135 r.gleeson@csuohio.edu
Associate Dean and Professor Wendy Kellogg 308 687-5265 w.kellogg@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean and Director, Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice Stuart Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Senior Fellow Steven Minter 341 687-5495 s.minter@csuohio.edu
Executive-in-Residence Andrew R. Thomas 132 687-9304 a.r.thomas99@csuohio.edu

Research Centers / Outreach and Training Programs (216) 687-2134

Center Name Room Phone email
Center for Community Planning and Development Kathy Hexter 352 687-6941 k.hexter@csuohio.edu
Center for Economic Development Ziona Austrian 354 687-3988 z.austrian@csuohio.edu
Center for Emergency Preparadeness Bernie Becker 249 875-9860 b.becker64@csuohio.edu
Center for Experiential Learning Lisa Thomas 244 687-2206 m.e.thomas12@csuohio.edu
Center for Leadership Development Rob Ziol 248 687-3509 r.ziol@csuohio.edu
Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice Stuart Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Center for Population Dynamics Richey Piiparinen 362 875-9939 r.piiparinen@csuohio.edu
Center for Public Management Stuart Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Community Planning Program Kirby Date 22 687-5477 k.date@csuohio.edu
CSU-Ohio Voinovich Partnership Matt Starkey 330 687-5264 m.e.starkey@csuohio.edu
Energy Policy Center William Bowen 219 687-9226 w.bowen@csuohio.edu
Great Lakes Environmental Finance Center Ben Clark 312 687-2497 b.y.clark@csuohio.edu
Housing Policy Research Program Charlie Post 14 687-6910 c.post@csuohio.edu
Levin College Forum Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
Northern Ohio Data & Information Service - NODIS Mark Salling 30 687-3716 m.salling@csuohio.edu
Unger Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu

Urban Studies Department (216) 687-2136

Position Name Room Phone email
Chair, Department of Urban Studies Mittie Davis Jones 238B 687-3861 m.d.jones97@csuohio.edu
Director, Undergraduate Programs To be determined NA NA NA

Interim Director, Ph.D.

Wendy Kellogg

308

687-5265

w.kellogg@csuohio.edu

Director, MPA Nicholas Zingale 320 802-3389 n.zingale@csuohio.edu
Director, MNAL Mittie Davis Jones 238B 687-3861 m.d.jones97@csuohio.edu
Director, MAES 
(Fall 2015 only – contact Dr. Jones)
Sanda Kaufman 220 687-2367 s.kaufman@csuohio.edu
Director, MUPD Stephanie Ryberg-Webster 222 802-3386 s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

Director, MSUS 
(Acad. Yr. 2015 – contact Dr. Jones)

Brian A Mikelbank 350 875-9980 b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu
Director, Joint Degree Programs (MPA/JD , MUPD/JD) Alan Weinstein LB230 687-3758 a.weinstein@csuohio.edu
Office Manager Suzanne Sharpe UR228 687-5263 s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu
Department Secretary Valerie Hicks UR230 687-5262 v.hicks@csuohio.edu
Student Services (216) 687-3884
Position Name Room Phone email
College Admissions Recruiter NA NA NA NA
Graduate Advisor David Arrighi  211 523-7522  d.arrighi@csuohio.edu
Assistant Director of Student Services Rachel Singer 208 687-2034 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Mary Myers 210 687-2138 m.c.myers@csuohio.edu
Other Helpful Levin College Contacts
Position Name Room Phone email
Facilities Management & Special Events Coordinator Barbara Benevento 141 687-4739 b.benevento@csuohio.edu
Systems Manager - Technology Bob Martel 20 687-2214 r.martel@csuohio.edu
Student Groups
Group Contact Room email
American Planning Association Student Group at CSU Andrew  Gotlieb 114 andrewgotlieb@gmail.com
Pi Alpha Alpha Nancy Meyer-Emerick 311 n.meyeremerick@csuohio.edu
Student Environmental Movement (SEM) group      
Urban Studies Association      
Cleveland State University Services
Department