Faculty and Staff

Important Contacts

All area codes are (216).
For Dean's Office please call (216) 687-2135.
Position Name Room Phone Email
Dean and Professor Roland V. Anglin 337 687-2135 r.anglin@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean and Director, Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice Stuart C. Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Levin Chair and Professor Bob Gleeson 238B 687-5269 r.gleeson@csuohio.edu
Senior Fellow Steven Minter 341 687-5495 s.minter@csuohio.edu
Executive-in-Residence Andrew R. Thomas 132 687-9304 a.r.thomas99@csuohio.edu
 

Research Centers / Outreach and Training Programs (216) 687-2134

CENTER NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Center for Community Planning and Development Kathy Hexter 352 687-6941 k.hexter@csuohio.edu
Center for Economic Development Iryna Lendel (Interim Director) 355 687-9967 i.lendel@csuohio.edu
Center for Emergency Preparadeness Bernard Becker 249 875-9860 b.becker64@csuohio.edu
Center for Leadership Development Lisa Thomas 244 687-2206 m.e.thomas12@csuohio.edu
Center for Nonprofit Policy & Practice Stuart C. Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Center for Population Dynamics Richey Piiparinen 362 875-9939 r.piiparinen@csuohio.edu
Center for Public Management Stuart C. Mendel 330A 687-6908 s.mendel@csuohio.edu
Community Planning Program Kirby Date 22 687-5477 k.date@csuohio.edu
CSU-Ohio Voinovich Partnership Matt Starkey 330 687-5264 m.e.starkey@csuohio.edu
Economic Inclusion Program Walter wright 349 687-6905 w.w.wright@csuohio.edu
Energy Policy Center William Bowen 219 687-9226 w.bowen@csuohio.edu
Great Lakes Environmental Finance Center To Be Determined 312 687-2135 To Be Determined
Housing Policy Research Program Charlie Post 14 687-6910 c.post@csuohio.edu
Levin College Forum Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
Northern Ohio Data & Information Service - NODIS Mark Salling 30 687-3716 m.salling@csuohio.edu
Unger Program Molly Schnoke 348 523-7495 m.s.schnoke@csuohio.edu
 

Urban Studies Department (216) 687-2136

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Chair, Department of Urban Studies Wendy Kellogg 308 687-5265 w.kellogg@csuohio.edu
Director, Undergraduate Programs Win Weizer 216 523-7574 w.weizer@csuohio.edu

Interim Director, Ph.D.

Brian Mikelbank

350

875-9980

b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu

Director, MPA Nicholas Zingale 320 802-3389 n.zingale@csuohio.edu
Interim Director, MNAL Joseph Mead 317 687-5165 j.mead@csuohio.edu
Director, MAES 
 
Sanda Kaufman 220 687-2367 s.kaufman@csuohio.edu
Director, MUPD Stephanie Ryberg-Webster 319 802-3386 s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

Director, MSUS

Brian A Mikelbank 350 875-9980 b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu
Director, Joint Degree Programs (MPA/JD MUPD/JD) Alan Weinstein LB230 687-3758 a.weinstein@csuohio.edu
Office Manager Suzanne Sharpe 307 687-5263 s.m.sharpe71@csuohio.edu
Department Secretary Valerie Hicks 312 687-5262 v.hicks@csuohio.edu
 

Student Services (216) 687-3884

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
College Admissions Recruiter Kristen Blazek 212 687-4506 k.blazek@csuohio.edu
Graduate Advisor David Arrighi  211 523-7522  d.arrighi@csuohio.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Services Rachel Singer 208 687-2034 r.g.singer88@csuohio.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Mary Myers 210 687-2138 m.c.myers@csuohio.edu
 

Student Internships and Mentoring

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Director, Student Internships and Mentoring Rob Ziol 211 687-3509 r.ziol@csuohio.edu

Other Helpful Levin College Contacts

POSITION NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Facilities Management & Special Events Coordinator Barbara Benevento 141 687-4739 b.benevento@csuohio.edu
Systems Manager - Technology Bob Martel 20 687-2214 r.martel@csuohio.edu
 

Student Groups

GROUP CONTACT ROOM EMAIL
American Planning Association Student Group at CSU Andrew  Gotlieb 114 andrewgotlieb@gmail.com
Pi Alpha Alpha Nancy Meyer-Emerick 311 n.meyeremerick@csuohio.edu
Student Environmental Movement (SEM) group      
Urban Studies Association      
 

Cleveland State University Services

DEPARTMENT
Admissions 
African-American Cultural Center
Bookstore 
Treasury Services 
Career Services
Child Care 
Counseling
Financial Aid
Graduate Admissions
Graduate School
Center for International Services and Programs
Information Services & Technology (IS&T)
Library
Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
Parking
Payroll, University 
Police, Campus
Registrar
Disability Services
Student Employment 
Student Life 
Residence Life/Student Housing 
Writing Center