Welcome to the Levin College of Urban Affairs

Levin College Calendar of Events

See below for a list of events hosted or sponsored by the Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs. To keep up to date with College activities, see Levin News. To view all building events view the Master Events Calendar. For a schedule of major Forum events visit the Forum page. For gallery exhibit information see the the Thomas F. Campbell, Ph.D. Exhibition Gallery. For In Tribute events see the In Tribute to the Public Service page. For a listing of College conferences see the Conference page. See this page for information about the Columbus Seminar. For past events see the Calendar Archive. 

*Please use this form to submit an event.*

Levin College


 

October 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017, 5:00 pm: ICMA student chapter meeting with MPA alumnus Robert Fowler.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017: Alumni Panel and Mixer - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 5, 2017: First and Second Year Doctoral Student Orientation

Tuesday, October 10, 2017: Columbus Day (Offices Open/University Closed - No Classes)

Tuesday, October 10, 2017: In Tribute to the Public Service Scholarship and Award Event - Learn more. »

Tuesday, October 10, 2017: Cuyahoga County Micro-Grid Project Review Ohio Energy Storage Cluster Meeting - Learn more. »

Wednesday, October 11, 2017: Ph.D. Brown Bag Seminar Series - The Impact of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act on Clean Energy Innovation (12:00pm-1:00pm in UR 326)

Monday, October 16, 2017: CSU Parking Strategic Partnership Forum - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 19, 2017: Levin College Forum Event: Universities, Cities, and Urban Higher Education in America - Learn more. »

Monday, October 23, 2017: Levin College Open House - Learn more. »

Wednesday, October 25, 2017: Ph.D. Brown Bag Seminar Series - The Intersection of the Intersexual and Gender Policies in the Federal Workplace (12:00pm-1:00pm in UR 326)

Wednesday, October 25, 2017: Government Career Day (a Levin College sponsored event) - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 26, 2017: Levin College Forum Event: City Planning in Cleveland: Fifty Years Since Carl Stokes - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - Sunday, October 29, 2017: SACRPH 17th National Conference on Planning History - Learn more. »

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - Saturday, May 19, 2018: Leadership Academy - Learn more. »

Friday, October 27, 2017: Organize! Ohio Brown Bag Conference

November 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017: Levin College Forum Event: The Urban Forest in America's Cities: Connecting People and Nature Featuring Author Jill Jonnes - Learn more. »

Tuesday, November 7, 2017: Levin College Forum Event: Elections Have Consequences: Why Policy Matters for our Students and Community - Learn more. »

Friday, November 10, 2017: Veterans Day (Offices/University Closed - No Classes)

Wednesday, November 15, 2017: Ph.D. Brown Bag Seminar Series - Is the Post Great Recession Economy Labor Inclusive? (12:00pm-1:00pm in UR 326)

Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Sunday, November 26, 2017: Thanksgiving Recess (Offices/University Closed - No Classes)

Wednesday, November 29, 2017: Ph.D. Brown Bag Seminar Series - Reference and File Management: Quick Introduction to Zotero and Critical Perspectives in Urban Studies (12:00pm-1:00pm in UR 326)

December 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017: Ph.D. Brown Bag Seminar Series - What To Do After the PhD? / Recent Levin Graduates (12:00pm-1:00pm in UR 326)

Friday, December 8, 2017Last Day of Classes, Fall Semester

Monday, December 11, 2017 - Saturday, December 16, 2017: Final Exams

Sunday, December 17, 2017: Commencement

January 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018: Spring Semester Begins

Monday, January 15, 2018: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Offices/University Closed - No Classes)

Friday, January 19, 2018 - Friday, March 30, 2018: Columbus Seminar - Learn more. »

February 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018President's Day (Offices/University Closed - No Classes)

March 2018

Sunday, March 11, 2018 - Thursday, March 15, 2018: Columbus Seminar - Learn more. »

Monday, March 12, 2018 - Friday, March, 16, 2018: Spring Recess (Offices Open/University Closed - No Classes)

April 2018

May 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018: Last Day of Classes, Spring Semester

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - Friday, May 11, 2018: Final Exams

Saturday, May 12, 2018: Commencement

June 2018

Friday, June 1, 2018 - Sunday, June 3, 2018: Patnet Conference

Return to top of page.