Academics

SPRING 2018 SYLLABI

Syllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Valerie Hicks (v.hicks@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.


 
Spring 2018 Syllabi

UST 102 Professional Writing
Wells
Email: m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning in Urban Affairs: SyllabusWebsite
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 200 Section 1 Introduction to Urban Studies
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 200, Section 501 Introduction to Urban Studies
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 202 Cleveland: African-American Experience
Matheny
Email: Use Blackboard email.
 
McCray
 
Bragg
Email: Use Blackboard email as primary contact (use a.a.bragg@vikes.csuohio.edu as secondary contact).

UST 206 Section 501 and 502 Megacities of Asia 
Williams
Email: Use Blackboard email.

Schmidt
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 206 Sections 504 and 505 Megacities of Asia
Seo
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 222/SOC 222 World Population and Society
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 250 Section 1 The City in Film
Klein
Email: r.klein@csuohio.edu

UST 251 The African-Amerian Image in Film
Dunn
Email: 
r.dunn@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 1 Natural History of Cleveland
Donaldson
Email: d.l.donaldson@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 470 Natural History of Cleveland
Soltis
Email: g.s.soltis@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Section 471 Natural History of Cleveland
Link
Email: m.link@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

Ruud
 
 
Ganning
 
Sattler
 
 
Robinson
 
Weizer
 
 
 
Rittenhouse
 
 
 
Carroll
 
 
 
Joyce
 
Joyce
 
Davis
 
Hilde
 
 
 
 
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard email or m.paquet@csuohio.edu
 
Price
 
 
 
Lanzo
Email: Use Blackboard email.
 
 
 
 
Ganning
 
UST 489 Section 1 Advanced Senior Seminar
Nagy
Email: Use Blackboard email.
 
Pardee
 
Hawes
 
Rubado
 
UST 611 Planning Studio
Simons and Kastelic
Email: Dr. Simons via Blackboard and Mr. Kastelic via j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu
 
Snyder