Academics

FALL 2017 SYLLABI

Side BuildingSyllabi are posted at the beginning of the semester (or earlier) and do not reflect any updates that might have occurred since then. Students enrolled in these courses should refer to the most recently updated syllabus, available from course instructors. To obtain a syllabus from a previous semester please contact Valerie Hicks (v.hicks@csuohio.edu). Note: Syllabi are only provided for courses conducted at Levin College.

Also see Columbus Seminar for other course information.



Fall 2017 Syllabi

UST 190 Analysis of Experiential Learning in Urban AffairsWebsite
Galla
Email: k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Cleveland: African-American Experience
Matheny
Email: Use Blackboard email (Alternate email: e.matheny@csuohio.edu).

UST 202 Cleveland: The African American Experience Past, Present, and Future
McCray
Email: d.v.mccray@csuohio.edu

UST 202 Section 506 Cleveland's Past, Present, and Future: The African American Experience
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 206 Section 1 Megacities of Asia
Bragg
Email: 
Use Blackboard email.

UST 206 Section 501 Megacities of Asia
Williams
Email: Use Blackboard email only.

UST 206 Section 502 Megacities of Asia
Williams
Email: Use Blackboard email only.


UST 206 Section 503 Megacities of Asia
Schmidt
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 206 Section 505 Megacities of Asia
Lim
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 250 The City in Film
Klein
Email: r.klein@csuohio.edu

UST 251 The African-American Image in Film
Dunn
Email: 
r.dunn@csuohio.edu

UST 259 Natural History of Cleveland
Glanville
Email:
j.glanville@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Physical Geography
Ruud
Email: r.ruud@csuohio.edu

UST 289 Section 1 Physical Geography
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 290 Urban Geography
Mikelbank
Email: b.mikelbank@csuohio.edu

UST 300 Economics of Policy Analysis
Ganning
Email: j.ganning@csuohio.edu


UST 301 Urban Development
Bowen
Email: w.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 1 Contemporary Urban Issues
Grigsby
Email: a.grigsby@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 50 Contemporary Urban Issues
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 501 Contemporary Urban Issues
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 502 Contemporary Urban Issues (Web course)
Keating
Email: w.keating@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 503 Contemporary Urban Issues
Grigsby
Email: a.grigsby@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 504 Contemporary Urban Issues
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 302 Section 505/549 Contemporary Urban Issues
Long
Email: m.f.long@csuohio.edu

UST 302 Section 506 Contemporary Urban Issues
Keller
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Galla
Email:
k.galla@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Urban Data Analysis
Hatch
Email:
m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 1 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 404 Section 501 Urban Data Analysis
Weizer
Email: w.weizer@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Guzman
Email: t.guzman@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 1 Methods of Research and Evaluation
Mageean
Email: d.mageean@csuohio.edu

UST 405 Section 501 Methods of Urban Research and Evaluation
Pardee
Email: s.pardee@csuohio.edu

UST 410/510 Proposal Writing and Program Development
Wells
Email: Use Blackboard email or m.wells@csuohio.edu

UST 410/510 Section 50 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu

UST 410 Section 501 Proposal Writing & Program Development
Rittenhouse
Email: Use blackboard email (or j.rittenhouse@csuohio.edu only if you cannot access Blackboard).

UST 418 Introduction to Urban Planning
Kastelic
Email: j.m.kastelic@csuohio.edu

UST 425 Economic Development Finance
Udris
Email: a.udris@csuohio.edu

UST 426 Public Safety Management Degree Program
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 428 Public Safety Management Degree Program
Becker
Email: b.becker64@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 50 Negotiation and Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 433/572 Section 51 Negotiation and Conflict Management
Joyce
Email: d.joyce85@csuohio.edu

UST 435 Environmental Policy and Administration
Rubado
Email:
m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 436 Urban Sustainability
Davis
Email: p.l.davis11@csuohio.edu

UST 441 Environmental Planning
Davis
Email: p.l.davis11@csuohio.edu

UST 451 Sections 51/751 Fundraising and External Relations for Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Section 50 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 452 Sections 750/751 Management of Urban and Nonprofit Organizations
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 453 Section 51/750 Managing Urban Diversity
Paquet
Email: Use Blackboard email or m.paquet@csuohio.edu


UST 453/501 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 453/512 Managing Urban Diversity
Taylor
Email: t.taylor1@csuohio.edu

UST 456 Section 501 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Bowen
Email: j.m.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Urban Policy
Snyder
Email: j.w.snyder3@csuohio.edu

UST 458 Section 501 Urban Policy
Lanzo
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 458 Section 502 Urban Policy
Jones
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 459 Budgeting and Policy Analysis
Guzman
Email: t.guzman@csuohio.edu

UST 481/581 Public Safety & Justice Management
Dunn
Email: r.dunn@csuohio.edu

UST 485/585 GIS Principles/Foundations
Meaney
Email: d.meaney@csuohio.edu

UST 486/586 GIS Methods
Hilde
Email: Use Blackboard email.

UST 504 Fundamentals of Applied Reasoning
Shui
Email: b.shui@csuohio.edu

UST 515/600: Introduction to Public Administration
Hatch
Email: m.e.hatch@csuohio.edu

UST 518/630 Section 50 Public Human Resource Management
Hawes
Email: m.hawes@csuohio.edu

UST 550 Fundamentals of Nonprofit Administration and Leadership
Mead
Email: j.mead@csuohio.edu

UST 553 Urban Sustainability Planning
Kellogg
Email: w.kellogg@csuohio.edu

UST 601 Applied Quantitative Reasoning I
Rubado
Email:
m.rubado@csuohio.edu

UST 602 Research Design and Program Evaluation
Pasha
Email:
o.pasha@csuohio.edu

UST 603 Public Finance and Economics
Spicer
Email: 
m.spicer@csuohio.edu

UST 605 Urban Spatial Structures
Ganning
Email: j.ganning@csuohio.edu

UST 606 The Evolution of Human Settlements
Bowen
Email: w.bowen@csuohio.edu

UST 607 Planning History & Theory
Tighe
Email: j.l.tighe@csuohio.edu

UST 610 Urban Development Process/Market Analysis
Simons, Date
Email: r.simons@csuohio.edu, k.date@csuohio.edu

UST 626 Economic and Workforce Development: Policy and Practice
Spence
Email: c.spence@csuohio.edu

UST 650 Financial Administration/Control of Nonprofit Organizations
Smith
Email: 
t.h.smith11@csuohio.edu

UST 652/752 Environmental Policy and Administration
Kaufman
Email: s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

UST 662/762 Urban Housing Policy
Tighe
Email: j.l.tighe@csuohio.edu