Student Life

Offices - The Student Center

Student Life

(Student Center 319)
216-687-2048
Welcome to CSU Student Life! The Department of Student Life strives to provide a variety of quality services and programs to enhance the university experience and complements Cleveland State University's academic mission. A highly trained staff of professionals is available to support students from their first day on campus to the completion of their academic goals. Services include leadership training, support of recognized university student organizations, judicial affairs, campus activities, and many other programs and services that support the successful matriculation of all students. Our door is open for your issues, concerns and ideas! Visit us in our new office in the Student Center third floor.

Contacts
NAME TITLE EMAIL
Boyd Yarbrough, Ph.D. Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students e.b.yarbrough@csuohio.edu
Willie Banks, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Students w.l.banks@csuohio.edu
Valerie Hinton Hannah Asst. Dean of Students for Judicial Affairs v.hintonhannah@csuohio.edu
Jill Courson Asst. Dean for Student Engagement j.courson@csuohio.edu
Robert Bergmann Asst. Dean of Students for Student Organizations r.bergmann@csuohio.edu
Jamie Johnston Asst. Dean of Students for Student Activities and Events j.m.johnston3@csuohio.edu
Robert Shields Coordinator, Veteran Student Success Center r.f.shields@csuohio.edu
Jillian L Keller Coordinator, The Mareyjoyce Green Women's Center j.l.keller@csuohio.edu
Daniel Lenhart Student Media & Web Specialist d.lenhart@csuohio.edu
Catherine Lewis Coordinator for Student Activities c.l.lewis15@csuohio.edu
Melissa Wheeler Coordinator for Commuter Affairs & Student Center Programs m.s.wheeler@csuohio.edu
Olga Lee Office Manager o.lee@csuohio.edu
Yolanda Sullins Budget Officer y.sullins@csuohio.edu
Linda Paci Administrative Secretary l.paci@csuohio.edu
Kelly Sparks Receptionist k.e.sparks76@csuohio.edu
 
 
Conference Services

Events and Conference Management
216-687-2227
216-687-5545 Fax
www.csuohio.edu/conferenceservices

Planning Your Event
Events and Conference Management wishes to cultivate academic partnerships by having successful programs, seminars, and conferences that positively support and enhance the economic activity of both Cleveland State and the local community. We directly support
the University and seek to stimulate community partnerships that expand the reputation of Cleveland State on a regional level to become a means for broader institutional development.
Cleveland State offers a variety of facilities and services to the Cleveland community and our visitors.

We can provide the right facility for community, business, education, and nonprofit
organizations for a private meeting, a large conference, research/technical facilities, performance auditorium or even athletic camps. For a complete list of facilities and costs, visit our website at www.csuohio.edu/conferenceservices.

Summer camp programs will enjoy our state-of-the-art Recreation Center, in addition to Woodling Gymnasium containing three full-size basketball courts; indoor running track; weight room; and natatorium with an Olympic-size pool; or move outdoors to tennis courts, softball, and soccer fields. CSU is located in the Campus neighborhood District of downtown Cleveland, with nearby hotels, restaurants, professional sports, world- class entertainment, and public transportation. Truly, “the city is our campus” - and everything that Cleveland offers may be available when you hold your next memorable event at Cleveland State University!

Student Government Association

(Student Center 217 & 218)
216-687-2262
http://www.csuohio.edu/studentlife/studentorgs/sga.html
Student Government Association serves as the student body liaison with University administration to ensure that the welfare and educational interest of students are incorporated into the goals and policies of Cleveland State University.  SGA also allocates funds to student organizations and coordinates/promotes programs and activities of an all-university nature that contribute appreciably to the cultural , educational, and/or social purpose of Cleveland State University.  The Executive Board office is located in SC 217 and the Senate office is located in SC 218.

Dining Services Offices

CSU Dining is located inside Viking Marketplace, Student Center 215.
For questions and concerns, please call 216-687-5001 or visit us online at www.dineoncampus.com/csu