Cleveland State University
Facilities
Hours

Fall 2014 & Spring 2015 Semesters
Monday - Thursday 5:45 AM–11 PM
Friday 5:45 AM–9 PM
Saturday and Sunday 9 AM–6 PM
Busbey Natatorium (Pool) Closes 1 hour before the Recreation Center
Winter Break 2014-2015 December 15th, 2014 - January 12, 2015
Monday - Thursday 5:45 AM–9 PM
Friday 5:45 AM–8 PM
Saturday and Sunday 9 AM–6 PM
Busbey Natatorium (Pool) Closes 1 hour before the Recreation Center
Summer 2015 Semester May 19th, 2014 - August 24th, 2014
Monday - Thursday 5:45 AM–9 PM
Friday 5:45 AM–8 PM
Saturday and Sunday 9 AM–6 PM
Busbey Natatorium (Pool) Closes 1 hour before the Recreation Center


Class Changes & Cancellations

10/23: Aqua Shallow @ 12pm is cancelled.
10/23: Yoga @ 11:30am cancelled for the day.
10/23: Zumba Express @ 11:30am cancelled for the day.
10/24: Hard CORE @ 11:45am cancelled for the day.
11/26: Circuit (229) @ 5-5:45pm is cancelled.
11/26: Yoga (112) @ 5-6pm is cancelled.
11/26: TRX (158) @ 5:30-6:15pm is cancelled.


Pool Closures & Modified Hours

November 21-23 Both pools will be closed all day for a swim meet.
December 2Both pools will close at 1pm for a swim meet.

Rec Center Closures & Modified Hours

FALL 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014 CLOSED
Columbus Day Monday, October 13, 2014 5:45 AM–9 PM
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014(observed) 5:45 AM–9 PM
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 26, 2014 5:45 AM–6 PM
Thanksgiving Break Thursday, November 27, 2014 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Break Friday, November 28, 2014 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24, 2014 CLOSED
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2014 CLOSED
New Year's Eve Wednesday, December 31, 2014 5:45 AM–6 PM
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1, 2015 CLOSED

SPRING 2015
Martin Luther King Jr Day Monday, January 19, 2015 5:45 AM–9 PM
President's Day Monday, February 16, 2015 5:45 AM–9 PM
Spring Break Monday, March 9, 2015 - Thursday, March 12, 2015 5:45 AM–9 PM
Spring Break Friday, March 13, 2015 5:45 AM–8 PM
Good Friday Friday, April, 3, 2015 5:45 AM–8 PM
Easter Sunday, April 5, 2015 CLOSED

SUMMER 2015
Maintenance Shutdown Saturday, May 9, 2015 - Sunday, May 17, 2015 CLOSED
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015 CLOSED
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2015 CLOSED



All hours are subject to change please check our website for the most up to date schedule.





2420 Chester Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115 | 216.802.3200 | recreation@csuohio.edu | CSUrec.com

engaged learning
Mailing Address
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, RC
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Campus Location
Recreation Center
2420 Chester Avenue
Phone: 216.802.3200
recreation@csuohio.edu