Psychology

Faculty - ADA

Adult Development and Aging (Ph.D.)

ADA CORE FACULTY

Cleveland State

Dr. Judge

Katherine Judge, Program Director

  • Associate Professor
  • Research Interests: Dementia, memory loss, Alzheimer’s disease, traumatic brain injury, stroke, family caregiving, stress process, cognitive rehabilitation, psychosocial interventions
  • Faculty Profile
  • Lab Website
  • Email: k.judge46@csuohio.edu

 

Dr. Allard

Eric Allard

 

Dr. Kahana

Boaz Kahana

  • Professor
  • Research Interests: Clinical psychology, mental health and aging, coping with stress in later life, negative life events and war trauma, disablement and aging, LBGT and aging
  • Faculty Profile
  • Lab Website
  • Email: b.kahana@csuohio.edu

 

Dr. McLennan

Conor McLennan

 

Dr. Slifkin

Andrew Slifkin

 

 

University of Akron

Jennifer Tehan Stanley

Jennifer Tehan Stanley

  • Associate Professor, Program Director
  • Research Interests: Emotion regulation and emotion perception in aging; social cognition and aging
  • Lab Website
  • Email: jstanley@uakron.edu

 

Phil Allen

Phil Allen

  • Professor
  • Research Interests: perception, attention, memory, word recognition, event-related potentials, quantitative models, and aging
  • Email: paallen@uakron.edu

 

Toni Bisconti

Toni Bisconti

  • Associate Professor
  • Research Interests: social aging, social support, resilience, bereavement, daily diary emotion regulation, ageism, sexuality across the lifespan
  • Email: tb33@uakron.edu

 

Harvey Sterns

Harvey Sterns

  • Professor
  • Research Interests: industrial gerontology, spatial maps, human factors, housing, and aging
  • Email: hsterns@uakron.edu

 

 

ADA Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Smith

Albert F. Smith (Cleveland State University)

 

Dr. Hurley

Robert Hurley (Cleveland State University)

 

Kevin Kaut

Kevin Kaut (University of Akron)

  • Professor
  • Research Interests: neurobiology of learning and memory in animal models, age effects on cognitive/behavioral responses to injury
  • Email: kpk@uakron.edu

 

Ron Levant

Ron Levant (University of Akron)

  • Professor
  • Research Interests: Men’s gender role strain, emotional expression, mental and physical health, fathering, and masculinity ideology in a multicultural perspective
  • Email: levant@uakron.edu