School of Health Sciences

Prestige Speaker Day

Doctor of Physical Therapy
Prestige Speaker Day
October 2013

Prestige Speaker Day at Cleveland State University was inaugurated in 1992 in celebration of Physical Therapy month. It is designed to provide an opportunity for CSU physical therapy students, alumni, and physical therapists in the Greater Cleveland area to interact with an individual who has made a significant impact on the physical therapy profession. In addition, several scholarship awards are given at this event in memory and recognition of well-known local physical therapists. Prestige Speaker Day is also a unique opportunity for students to network with sponsoring organizations and professionals in the community.

The keynote speaker this year is Dianne V. Jewell, PT, DPT, PhD, CCS.  Dr. Jewell is founder and CEO of The Rehab Intel Network (Ruther Glen, VA), a consulting company providing project and data management; program development and evaluation; education; and staff development services to practices, organizations and educational institutions dedicated to physical rehabilitation. Dr. Jewell has over 25 years of experience as a physical therapist practicing in acute hospital, inpatient rehabilitation facility, and outpatient settings. Her roles have included clinical team leader, clinical education coordinator and director of quality management. She also developed a physical therapy screening and case management program for a free clinic serving uninsured individuals in Richmond, VA.

Dianne V. Jewell

Previous Prestige Speakers include:

2012 Daniel L. Riddle, PT, Ph.D., F.A.P.T.A.

2011 Katherine J. Sullivan, PT, PhD, FAHA

2010 Sue Whitney, PT, PhD, NCS, ATC, FAPTA
2009 Rebecca Craik, PT, PhD, FAPTA
2008 Jonathan Cooperman, PT, DPT, JD, MS
2007 Gail M. Jensen, PT, PhD, FAPTA
2006 Diane B. Jette, PT, PhD
2005 Elizabeth Domholdt, PT, EdD, FAPTA
2004 Barret Dorko, PT
2003 Laurita M. Hack PT, PhD, FAPTA
2002 Ben Massey Jr., PT
2001 Ruth Purtillo, PhD
2000 Bella J. May, PT, EdD
1999 Shirley Sahrman, PT, PhD
1998 Alan M. Jette, PT, PhD
1997 Katherine F. Shephard, PT, PhD
1997 Helen J. Hislop, PT, Phd
1996 Pamela W. Duncan, PT, PhD
1995 Jules Rothstein, PT, PhD
1994 Florence Kendall, PT
1993 Mary McKinney Edmonds, PT, PhD
1992 Marilyn Moffat, PT, PhD

[an error occurred while processing this directive]