Cleveland State University

Gerontological Studies

Faculty

Eileen Berlin Ray
Title:
Professor
Department: School of Communication
Office: MU 216
Phone: 216-687-4635
Email: e.berlinray@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Health Communication

Bette Bonder
Title:
Interim Dean, Professor
Department:College of Science, Health Sciences, Psychology
Office: SR 353
Phone: 216-687-5580
Email: b.bonder@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests:Cross-cultural aspects of occupation; Culture and health: building practitioner skills in cultural competence, Occupation in later life.

Boaz Kahana
Title:
Professor
Department: Psychology
Office: CB 178
Phone: 216-687-3762
Email: b.kahana@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests:Psychopathology and psychotherapy in middle age and aging, physical frailty, stress, and coping in the elderly years, coping with traumatic stress. Life threatening illness and psychological repercussions; models of successful aging.

picture coming soon

Henry M. Barlow
Title:
Professor Emeritus
Department: Sociology
Office: RT 1643
Phone: 216-687-5563
Email: h.barlow@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Medical Sociology, Sociology of Aging

a

Sarah H. Matthews
Title:
Professor
Department: Sociology
Office: RT 1720
Phone: 216-687-4509
Email: s.mattews@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Aging, older families, gender, qualitative methods

Ron A. Reminick
Title:
Associate Professor
Department: Anthropology
Office: CB 121
Phone: 216-687-2213
Email: r.reminick@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Psychological anthropology, African-American culture, gerontology; Africa (Ethiopia)

Andrea Jennings-Sanders
Title:
Associate Professors
Department: Nursing
Office: RT 924
Phone: 216-687-3818
Email: a.jennings@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Community Health/Gerontology

a

Rongjun Sun
Title:
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Office: RT 1753
Phone: 216-687-4501
Email: r.sun32@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Aging, Demography, and Research Methods

a

Ken Sparks
Title:
Associate Professor, Director, Human Performance Lab
Department: Health, Physical Education, RCR, Dance
Office:PEB 60
Phone: 216-687-4831
Email: k.sparks@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Health; Human Physiology; Nursing; Physical Education

a

Jill Black
Title:
Associate Professor
Department: Health, Phys Educ, RCR, Dance
Office:PE 224
Phone: 216-687-4829
Email: j.black@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Program planning and evaluation, health promotion and wellness, foundations and methods of community health, aging and gerontology issues, stress management and related issues.

a

Kathie Judge
Title:
Assistant Professor
Department: Psychology
Office: CB 109
Phone: 216-875-9751
Email: k.judge46@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: Psychosocial interventions for individuals with dementia/memory loss; family caregiving; and stress and coping in older adults.

a

Conor T. McLennan
Title:
Assistant Professor
Department: Psychology
Office: CB 175
Phone: 216-687-3750
Email: c.mclennan@csuohio.edu
Academic Interests: cognition and perception, spoken language perception, memory, bilingual lexical representation and processing, age-related differences in language perception.

picture coming soon

Mary Milidonis
Department: Health Sciences
Title: Associate Professor (PT), Director of Graduate Certificate in Gerontological Studies
Office:
HS 111
Phone:
216.687.2447
Email:
m.milidonis@csuohio.edu

Ana Begovic Juhant
Department:
Health Sciences
Title:
Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Certificate in Gerontological Studies
Office:
HS 124
Phone:
216.687.3553
Email:
a.begovic65@csuohio.edu

Paul Alandt
Department:
School of Social Work
Title:
Lecturer
Office:
CB 302
Phone:
216.687.4560
Email:
p.alandt@csuohio.edu

picture coming soon

Marilyn Weitzel
Department:
Nursing
Title:
Assistant Professor
Office:
RT 927
Phone:
216.687.3548
Email
: m.weitzel@csuohio.edu

engaged learning
Mailing Address
Dept. of Health Sciences
2121 Euclid Avenue, HS 101
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Campus Location
2501 Euclid Avenue
Health Sciences Bld., Room 101
Phone: 216-687-3567
Fax: 216.687.9316
healthsci@csuohio.edu


This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.