Advising Center

Faculty Advisors

2014-2015 Department/ Major Advising

Biological, Geological and Environmental Sciences


Subject Area Biology (Fall 2011) Biology (Spring 2012)
Academic Advisor Dr. Barbara Modney Dr. Ralph Gibson
Office SI-232 SI-229
Phone 216.687.2448 216.523.7538
Email b.modney@csuohio.edu a.gibson@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Advising by appointments scheduled through the BGES Office
(216.687.2440, SI 219)
Questions with quick answers at anytime by phone or in person.

Subject Area Geology
Academic Advisor Dr. Abbed Babaei
Office SR-G66
Phone 216.687.3506
Email a.babaei@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Advising by appointments scheduled through Dr. Babaei's email.

Subject Area Environmental Sciences
Academic Advisor Dr. Julie Wolin
Office SR-G67
Phone 216-687-3505
Email j.wolin@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Advising by appointments scheduled through the BGES Office
(216-687-2440, SI 219)
Questions with quick answers at anytime by phone or in person.

 

Chemistry


Academic Advisor Dr. David Ball
Email d.ball@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Dr. Ball will conduct all advising thru email during the 2011-12 academic year.

 

School of Health Sciences


Subject Area Health Sciences (General Interest, 2+2, Pre-PT, Pre-OT, Pre-PA)
Academic Advisor Dr. Andy Lammers and HSC Faculty Barbara Legan-Turner
Office HS-101 MC-218B
Phone 216.687.3744 216.687.9321
Email m.a.burt@csuohio.edu b.turner@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Advising by appointment. Please use the online Appointment Plus system located on the BSHS home page to schedule the appointment. Questions concerning scheduling may be directed to Marth Burt (phone and email above). Please bring a CSU transcript to your appointment. Barb can assist in both General Education advising and major advising for Health Sciences students. Appointments can be made with Barb by contacting the College of Sciences and Health Professions Advising Center at 216-687-9321 or stopping in MC 218B. Barb is also available for walk-in advising on Tuesdays from 1-4pm.

Subject Area Speech & Hearing
Academic Advisor Dr. Myrita Wilhite
Office MC-418A
Phone 216.687.3808
Email m.wilhite@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Advising by appointment preferred.

 

Mathematics


Academic Advisor Dr. Chung-yi Suen
Office RT-1505
Phone 216.523.7163
Email c.suen@csuohio.edu

 

Physics


Academic Advisor Dr. Miron Kaufman
Office SI-116 SI-125
Phone 216.687.2436 216.687.2424
Email m.kaufman@csuohio.edu physics.advising@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Walk-ins Accepted This email address will be checked occassionally. For faster service, please call or drop by.

 

Psychology


Advising Topic General Questions & Course Selection LCC/LCCC Partnership Students
and Transfer Questions
Academic Advisor Psychology Graduate Assistants Dr. Michael Horvath
Office CB-158 CB-161
Phone 216.687.2544 216.687.2574
Email psych.advising@csuohio.edu m.horvath59@csuohio.edu
Additional Info For advising on graduate school, specific fields, or careers in Psychology, please visit any professor during his/her designated open advising hours (these hours are located outside CB-158 and are posted on the bulletin boards around the department).

 

Pre-Professional Advising (Pre-Dentistry, Pre-Medicine, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary)


Academic Advisor Brittany Garner
Office MC-218B
Phone 216.687.9321
Email b.m.garner71@csuohio.edu
Additional Info Brittany provides advising related to the professional school application process. Appointments can be made by contacting the College of Sciences and Health Professions Advising Center at 216.687.9321 or stopping in MC-218B.
engaged learning
Mailing Address
Cleveland State University
COSHP Advising Center
2121 Euclid Avenue, MC-218
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Campus Location
1899 East 22nd St.
Main Classroom Room 218
Phone: 216.687.9321
coshpadvising@csuohio.edu


This site contains files that require the free Adobe Reader to view.