Cellular and Molecular Medicine Specialization


Sept 25, 2015:
The National Science Foundation awarded $3,533,003 for a Northern Ohio collaborative research program. Case Western Reserve University, Kent State University, the University of Akron, the University of Toledo, Youngstown State University, Bowling Green University and Cleveland State University will collaborate to create the Northern Ohio Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (NOA-AGEP): A Racially and Ethnically Inclusive Graduate Education Model in Biology, Chemistry and Engineering (BCE). These alliance schools will also partner with Central State University and Tuskegee University. This project was created in response to the NSF's Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) program solicitation (NSF 14-505) for the AGEP-Transformation (AGEP-T) track. Congressman Tim Ryan announced the award.
Breakdown of Award Distribution:
Bowling Green University:       $200,000     Award No.: 1432921
Case Western Reserve:           $2,365,540   Award No.: 1432950   
Cleveland State University:   $239,975      Award No.: 1432864
Kent State University:             $200,000      Award No.: 1432053
University of Akron:               $272,045      Award No.: 1432891
University of Toledo:              $288,164      Award No.: 1432878
Youngstown State University: $167,079      Award No.: 1432868 
This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundationunder Grant No.1432864. Any opinions, findings and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect those of the National Science Foundation.