Cleveland State University

Office of Research

University Research Council

The Bylaws of the Research Council are described by “8.4.7 Article VII. Research Council” of the Greenbook/Bylaws.

 #  Member Name College Department Office Address Office Phone Campus E-Mail Function Term a
1
Abelman, Robert
College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Communication
MU  212
687-4624
r.abelman@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2014- Spring 2017b
2
Arndt, Timothy

Monte Ahuja College of Business

Computer and Information Science
BU-331
687-4779
Member
Spring 2013- Fall 2015
3
Buckner Inniss, Lolita
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
Law
LB-165
687-2311
l.buckner-inniss@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2014- Spring 2017
4

Delatte, Norbert

Washkewicz College of Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering
SH-108
687-9259
n.delatte@csuohio.edu
Member
Spring 2013- Fall 2015
5
Kaufman, Sanda

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs

Urban Studies
UB-220 
687-2367 
s.kaufman@csuohio.edu
Member

Spring 2013-
Fall 2015

6
Koc, Selma

College of Education and Human Services

Curriculum and Foundations
JH-372
687-4830
s.koch@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2014- Spring 2017
7
Kondratov, Roman

College of Sciences and Health Professions

Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences

SR-270
523-7199
r.kondratov@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2014- Spring 2017
8
Lendel, Iryna

Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs

Center for Economic Development
UR-355
875-9967
i.lendel@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2013- Spring 2016
9
Madhavaram, Sreedhar

Monte Ahuja College of Business

Marketing
BU-446
687-3797
s.madhavaram@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2013- Spring 2016
10
Mallett, Christopher

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Social Work
CB-324
523-7514
c.a.mallett@csuohio.edu
Member
Spring 2013- Fall 2015
11
Perry, Justin

College of Education and Human Services

Counseling, Administration, Supervision and Adult Learning

JH-266
687-5424
j.c.perry96@csuohio.edu
Member
Spring 2013- Fall 2015
12
Ray, Brian
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
Law
LB-162
687-2528
brian.ray@law.csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2013- Spring 2016
13
Sun, Xue-Long
College of Sciences and Health Professions
Chemistry
SI-313
687-3919
x.sun55@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2013- Spring 2016
14
Thoman, Joan
School of Nursing
School of Nursing
JH-260
687-3518
j.thoman@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2014- Spring 2017
15
Yu, Chansu

Washkewicz College of Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering
SH-437
687-2584
c.yu91@csuohio.edu
Member
Fall 2013- Spring 2016
 
 
Cheryl Delgado
Graduate Council
School of Nursing
JH 258
687-5525
c.delgado@csuohio.edu
Graduate Council Representative
Fall 2014- Spring 2015
 
 
Sawicki, Jerzy
Office of Research
PH-203
687-9364
j.sawicki@csuohio.edu
Chair
 
  McLennan, Conor
Office of Research
PH-210
687-5171
Ex-Officio Member
 
 
Yard, Joy
Office of Research
PH-202
697-9364
Administrative Assistant
 
  Kocevar, Teri
SPRS, Office of Research
PH-218
687-3675
m.kocevar@csuohio.edu
Director, SPRS
 

a Terms are inclusive of the beginning and ending semesters indicated
b Professor Robert Abelman is serving a replacement term for Professor Rachel Carnell

REVISED
October 2014

Click here for URC Meeting Minutes

Fall 2014 URC Meeting Schedule

Date Time Day Location
September 11, 2014 10:00 a.m .- 12:00 p.m. Thursday PH 200
October 10, 2014 10:00 a.m .- 12:00 p.m. Friday PH 200
November 14, 2014 10:00 a.m .- 12:00 p.m. Friday PH 200