Cleveland State University
A Message from the President

July 17, 2012

I am pleased to announce the formation of the Search Committee for the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. I have asked Dr. Byron White, Vice President for University Engagement, to chair the committee. After consultation with the various University constituencies we have created a committee that includes deans, vice presidents, faculty, staff, a student representative and the community, as well as representatives from the Board of Trustees and the Cleveland State University Foundation Board of Directors.

The members of the committee are: Carmen Brown, Vice President for Enrollment Services; Dean Gregory Sadlek from the College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences; Dean Craig Boise from the Cleveland-Marshall College of Law; Dr. John Holcomb, Chair of the Department of Mathematics; Dr. Joanne Goodell, Department of Teacher Education and President of the Faculty Senate; Dr. Rachel Carnell of the Department of English; Vice Provost for Academic Planning, Dr. Teresa LaGrange; Mr. Tim Cosgrove, a Director of the CSU Foundation; Dr. Paul DiCorleto, Director of the Lerner Research Institute at the Cleveland Clinic; Ms. Marie Herlevi from the Ahuja College of Business Professional Development Center; and Moatasem Al Bitar, President of the Student Government Association.

Vice President White and the search committee will be assisted in this national search by the well-respected executive search firm, R. William Funk and Associates. This firm has a well-established relationship and familiarity with CSU, having assisted in several successful searches over the past two years.

Ronald M. Berkman
Cleveland State University


Cleveland State University | 2121 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115-2214 | 216.687.2000