Student Resources

Student Organizations


OPEN THE DOOR TO YOUR FUTURE ... JOIN TODAY! Applications are available in the Dean’s Office, Fenn Hall, Room 104. Call: (216) 687-5272 or click here

Washkewicz College of Engineering students enjoy access to many activities, both extra- and co-curricular. In fact, at least one organization exists for each engineering discipline.

Membership Advantages

  • Grow personally and professionally.
  • Participate in regional and national engineering competitions.
  • Meet other students from around the world .
  • Experience working in Professionally -minded teams.
  • Learn to solve "real world" problems..
  • Become involved in community service.
  • Improve academic standing.
  • Network with working professionals.
  • Attend conferences.
  • Develop long-term friendships.
  • Make use of student office space.
  • Avail yourself of chapter Scholarships.

 

Student Organizations 

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
President: Jason Wolf
Email: jwolf320@gmail.com

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AICHE)
President: John Juchnowski
Email: j.r.juchnowski@vikes.csuohio.edu

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
President: Mary Ribar
Email: mary.ribar@yahoo.com

American Sociey of Engineers of Indian Origin (ASEI)
President: Arpit Patel
Email: arpit.ce27@gmail.com

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
President: Phillip Sesco
Email: p.sesco@vikes.csuohio.edu

Air and Waste Management Association (AWMA)
President: Nikitha Shamirpet
Email: shamirpetnikitha@gmail.com

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
President: Mason Lang
Email: m.j.lang24@vikes.csuohio.edu

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)
President:
Email:

Joint Engineering Council (JEC)
President:
Email:

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
Co-President: Gianfranco Trovato
Email: gtrovato101@gmail.com
Co-President: John Sarrouh
Email: sarrouhj@gmail.com

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
President: George Chaney Jr
Email: g.chaney@vikes.csuohio.edu

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
President: Simran Singh
Email: ssingh78487@yahoo.com

Society of Hispanic Professionals Engineers (SHPE)
President: Victor Rosa
Email: v.rosa@vikes.csuohio.edu

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
President: Sara Huffman
Email: k.e.huffman@vikes.csuohio.edu

Tau Beta Pi (TBP)
President: Erin Tesny
Email: e.tesny@vikes.csuohio.edu

 

Regional and National Engineering Competitions

Projects may include the Baja Car, the Steel Bridge, the Chem-E Car, Robotics, the Design, Build and Fly Competition, Environmental Projects, and more.